We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another trip, another wonderful visit”
Review of Long Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Long Bay Resort
Ranked #39 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Another trip and yet another wonderful visit. I cannot say enough about the level of service provided by the golf director, Barry Fields. Barry is real easy to work with and is a fellow golfer so he provides good input. In particular I would like to recognize the discount coupons - free entree at River City, credit at Martins, credit at listed restaurants including Sea Captains & Martins, pro Shop discount - just outstanding! The resort itself is clean, the beds comfortable, and our 3 bedroom condo was spacious. The on site restaurant, Martins, is quite exceptional and a hidden jewel amongst MB restaurants. The staff at the restaurant is friendly and the food is quite good - our group was fortunate to partake on a multi-course dinner special and everyone in our group of 12 was very happy with the quality of the food and the value for the money. I particularly like the location of the resort providing easy access to all golf courses whether in North Carolina, on route 9, route 501, or south to Pawley's Island. It occasionally crosses my mind to try another location for our twice a year golf trips but I just can't bring myself to move away from MB due to the variety of courses and restaurants. Also only good things to say about the courses played although "cart paths only" was painful for us when invoked since we do 36 a day. Played Arcadian Shores, Farmstead, Long Bay, Leopards Chase, Tigers Eye, Kings North, Pawleys Island, TPC, Possum trot, Shaftesbury Glen, Heather Glen, Glen Dornoch, Willbrook Plantation, Tradition, and Pine Lakes. All courses were in good condition although a couple were being overseeded. Truly enjoyed every course.

Room Tip: Above the 10th floor would eliminate noise from adjacent parking garage.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adecentgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,561)
There are newer reviews for Long Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,760 - 1,766 of 2,561 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2011

The Long Bay resort is outstanding. We have been going there for 15 years - The 3 bedroom condo is great and the view of the ocean is awesome. One of the best fringe benefits is that you can drive up to your room floor (10th) and park there. Keeps you dry when it rains and you are carrying in your groceries.

The staff is friendly and helpful and the restaurant (Martins) has great food and super specials.

Room Tip: South side is away from the elevators - ask for ocean view
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 41651Happytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

This has got to be the noisest hotel I have ever stayed in. The maid service woke us every morning slamming doors. They would go in and out cleaning rooms and let the doors slam so hard it shook the walls. This was suppose to be our relax and enjoy vacation but it was far from it. I was so glad to go home so we could sleep. The rooms are okay nothing special except the bathroom that was extremely small. Check in took over an hour. Parking deck on every floor which was a plus. Oceanfront room still was blocked to the right by building coming out in a L shape. Would I stay here again??? NO.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christmas56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

every year for the last 15 years we have made a golf trip yo Myrtle Beach and every year we come back to Long Bay Resort. We always get the 3 bedroom condos, the rooms are always clean with great views. The staff is extremely helpful with any needs you may have. We will definitlely be back for year 16.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rusty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Great location! Staff was awesome...down to the employee who stocked the towels for the pool! Room was very clean and spacious! Price...$56! Don't get any better then that!

Room Tip: Loved the 2 br! If you want privacy this is great!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed in an oceanfront 3 bedroom condo and absolutely loved it. We took our niece and nephew with us also. It was one of the best vacations we have ever had. Liked the updated kitchen, it was beautiful. We will be back to stay here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachgoers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

This hotel was amazing! We stayed in room 562 and it was a partial view room but the view was GREAT!!! The room was clean and they made sure to put extra towels and pillows in my room as requested. There are only 2 complaints I have: the parking garage doesn't have stop signs and people take this as an excuse to speed around them I was almost hit a few times from people not taking the time to stop before rounding the corner. And the floors were a little dirty they could def be cleaned or replaced. I had 2 teens and a 2 year old and everyone LOVED it the beach was not crowded at all and it was just a short drive to everything I NEVER WANTED TO LEAVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,179 reviews
3.8 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,249 reviews
7.2 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,991 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Bay Resort

Address: 7200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#40 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $65 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the more quiet north end of Myrtle Beach you are just seconds from the heart of attractions and restaurants. Long Bay resort has been a favorite among families and golfers for decades. Enjoy newly renovated accommodations with your choice rooms, suites, efficiencies and condo all with the comforts of home. Check out any of our onsite food and beverage outlets, there’s Martins restaurant, the Seaside Cafe, Starbucks Cafe and our oceanfront Tiki Hut. And let’s not forget about the amenities. No beach vacation is completes without a dip in one of our many water features. There’s our in and outdoor kiddies pool areas with silly submarine and mushroom waterfalls, our heated indoor lazy river, our ocean front outdoor pool deck with pool and Jacuzzi, our indoor pool, a sauna and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Long Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Bay Hotel Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Resort Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Resorts Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing