We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the drive from Toronto”
Review of Long Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Long Bay Resort
Ranked #33 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed September 9, 2011

This was our first visit to Myrtle Beach and the first time we stayed at Long Bay Resort.

This was a piece of heaven on the beach. The staff were informative and friendly.
The resort well kept and clean. Pool area and lazy river well maintained and always hotel
staff supervising the pool area. There were always fresh clean towels by the pool area (although a bit small). Also easy and safe access to the beach. We stayed in the 3 bedroom condo and it was amazing. Great size bedrooms for the kids and a room for my husband and I. Clean and modern kitchen with ample fridge space and lots of cupboards. A bit short on cutlery supply but that is a minor detail. The best part was the Ocean Front balcony. We sat on the balcony with our coffee in the morning and also sat on it at night and it was beautiful. Felt like we were in HEAVEN. So relaxing.
We had a great week at Long Bay and would definitely recommend it. My husband and I took a long walk on the beach each morning while the kids (teenagers) were still sleeping. We felt comfortable leaving them and going out on our own for an hour.
If you are a family looking for a great week to spend together, you will LOVE this resort and the location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 142joanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,877 - 1,883 of 2,651 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2011

Pools were great, it was right on the beach, room was clean and had a full kitchen and private bedroom which I wasn't expecting. I will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whtyegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We just returned home from Long Bay Resort in Myrtle Beach. We had perfect weather and could of not been happier with the amenities and the staff of Long Bay.

We had a oceanfront 3 bdrm that was fully equipped with flat screen TV's in all bedrooms and living room. The view from the 16 th floor was great. There is indoor parking which is wonderful if it is raining or just keeping your car cooler.

The Long Bay is managed with a very professional staff. The housekeeping staff kept the rooms cleaned and well stocked with amenities everyday. We had clean towels and garbage taken away everyday. That is such a plus in staying at a condo.

There is a lazy river and a childrens area that is great to keep the children occupied. They had an ice cream social and a kids club, so the little ones were always busy.

Starbucks is on site and also a very good restaurant named Martin's, with excellent food for dinner and a very good breakfast.

The only negative that we would give Long Bay is that we had to leave and come home.
Now it is back to reality!!!

Room Tip: Ocean view is not always oceanfront - know what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kammy3913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We were very pleased with our 5 night stay at Long Bay Resort with a beautiful room facing the ocean. The room was clean and plenty of room for a family of 2 adults and a 10 year old. Our child loved his own room with a pull out Murphy Bed and flat screen television, he was in heaven! Room service was very good and facilities on the ground were very well kept and clean with plenty to do for the young children. The Lazy River was a hit with our child age 10 and made lots of friends while staying at the resort. The hotel restaurant had a wonderful buffet breakfast each morning and if you wanted something lite Starbucks is right on site for a great cup of coffee! All the staff were pleasant and so accomodating since our trip was delayed due to Hurrican Irene and the front desk did everything to accomodate our needs. It was a wonderful vacation and coming home each day after a full entertained day in Myrtle Beach was a great feeling and sitting on our ocean front deck to enjoy the sound the ocean was awesome!
We found the price for our room extremely reasonable being on the ocean front and all the amendities that it included each day. We as a family had a wonderful time and Long Bay Resort made it happen!

Room Tip: Ocean Front room is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Very disheartened at this hotel. It's far away from everything (you need to rent a car as cab fares are outrageous)..$30 for 7 mile trip from the airport..It's old and dumpy..I asked for an upgrade (so I wasnt' looking at a parking lot) and they said they would give me a higher view of the parking lot for $42 extra dollars..what a rip..free internet though..so, I"m writing this as i sit in this dump of a place..

Room Tip: don't get a resort view room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenichip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Excellent staff. Great service. Very good excess to beach with clean pool area also.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank none544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Our family enjoyed the time we spent at Long Bay. We had a 3 bedroom condo, it was roomy and clean. If we had any needs, like extra towels, the staff was quick to fulfill our requests. The pool areas are great and the beach is just a short walk . Great breakfast buffett at resturant on site and very affordable. We were very pleased with all aspects and plan to return.

Room Tip: Ocean front had great views with large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,236 reviews
3.8 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,279 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,070 reviews
7.2 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Bay Resort

Address: 7200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#40 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $56 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the more quiet north end of Myrtle Beach you are just seconds from the heart of attractions and restaurants. Long Bay resort has been a favorite among families and golfers for decades. Enjoy newly renovated accommodations with your choice rooms, suites, efficiencies and condo all with the comforts of home. Check out any of our onsite food and beverage outlets, there’s Martins restaurant, the Seaside Cafe, Starbucks Cafe and our oceanfront Tiki Hut. And let’s not forget about the amenities. No beach vacation is completes without a dip in one of our many water features. There’s our in and outdoor kiddies pool areas with silly submarine and mushroom waterfalls, our heated indoor lazy river, our ocean front outdoor pool deck with pool and Jacuzzi, our indoor pool, a sauna and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Long Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Bay Hotel Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Resort Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Resorts Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing