We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun”

Backstage Mirror Maze
Ranked #14 of 56 Fun & Games in Myrtle Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Backstage Mirror Maze is a unique, new attraction the entire family can enjoy! At over 2,000 square feet, you will be challenged by infinite reflections, surprising corners, dead ends and continuous circles! A truly, mind-bending experience for all ages. Our kaleidoscope glasses will intensify the effects of the dazzling rainbow lights that will confuse and render you utterly lost.
New Bern Nc
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My 13yr old and friend wanted to do this. So glad they did. They loved it...wished they had more time to keep doing it. It was good for all day...they were very friendly too...would recommend!!! Also will do agin. Oh and the laser maze was cool

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    63
    33
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great for Children”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This maze does not make you wear plastic gloves and you will notice fingerprints. The maze is easy to figure out and is great for children. It was very crowded when we visited, which was in the evening, so I would recommend not going when it is crowded as we kept bumping into strangers. We only did the maze, but I would love to try the other activities.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank laura w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My 5 year old son & I went here this summer & only did the laser bank robbery simulation, not the mirror maze, & loved it. The staff was very patient & helpful explaining all the different options and variations, & kept our bags behind the counter for us. Advice: don't wear baggy or loose-fitting clothes if you're gonna try the bank heist thing :) The prices are very reasonable, & the heist simulation can be done by multiple people simultaneously, which worked really well for us.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank saibot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun by accident!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We decided on a whim to try this attraction and it certainly paid off! This was full of fun and laughs. Thanks to Connie and Sandy for an awesome time! (We still owe you a cookie, Connie!)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank HollieandJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent fun for adults and kids alike!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The people at this place were really pleasant, they answered all of our silly questions (group of 4) and told us about their discounts. the maze was really fun, we did it twice (once without the glasses that alter your vision and once with the glasses) the second time we were there for hours! but it was fun! the laser game next door (not sure if its part of this as well) was another amazingly fun activity ! made me feel like if i was in a 007 movie

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Octavio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Backstage Mirror Maze also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Backstage Mirror Maze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing