We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Homecooking”

Big Mike's Soul Food
Ranked #26 of 869 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We have some of the best soul food in myrtle beach ,our blue plate special is the best deal in town at $ 9.49 A plate.Soul food the way your mama made it!!!!
Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Homecooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

It was just good, the service, the food, the price. Will definitely come again. It is not somewhere I would have ever noticed had it not been for the trip advisor reviews, but well worth finding.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lor-Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    190
    56
    26
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Deceivingly good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We went here after dark and at first glance almost left. It was getting late so we went in. Their food is very good. Four of us ate and no one had a complaint.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank piperight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, Great prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I ate at Big Mike's last week. The food was excellent, very southern. You will love it! We got the blue plate special with drinks for under $18. The staff was very friendly and attentive.We will definetly eat there again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsauken, NJ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“awesome food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

While on vacation, I took my husband her for dinner. They have a blue plate special that is awesome. We had two massive diners and a beer for under $20! and it tasted sooo good. Waitresses were very friendly and attentive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lhford56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Small place. Very clean. Service was great. If you like fried chicken and mashed potatoes this is the place . Cheap and very good

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Mike's Soul Food also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Big Mike's Soul Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing