We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Place I will be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wave Rider Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wave Rider Resort to your Saves list
Wave Rider Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #159 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
carolina beach
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place I will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We love Myrtle Beach and go there often. We had never stayed here before, Very Clean, nice staff friendly great experience,great location. Love the indoor and outdoor pools. Very comfortable.Can't wait to return.Just steps to the ocean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 308mermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    33
    17
    10
    67
See reviews for
71
25
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Let me start by saying this is the worst hotel I've ever stayed! The building is extremely old and infested with roaches! They were in the shower above my head, coming from cracks in the walls and floors in the bedroom. We couldn't sleep at night because every time we would turn off the lights they would come from everywhere. There were leaks all over the hotel. The curtains were mildewed! The office closed completely down at night and no one is available for assistance! And NO REFUND is given for any reason at all! Don't stay here at all. The rooms are cheap but you will pay in different ways.... Never again room 338 (hell)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissAriesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
110 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I needed a quick room for saturday night last. And was able to get one at the wave rider, He said it was thebest he could offer me and heck I've paid more money for a bad room this was perfect clean and comfortable and had breakfast to. great customer service. and very hostpiatality was good thanks to greg and his staff for helping me so promptly.

Room Tip: I was on second floor so no noise or passersby did i hear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigolhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
110 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

this time if year is very slow and usually quiet in myrtle beach and my stay at the waverider on the beach was exactly that.i found service good the front desk person sylvia and i think a guy ,greg took xare of me as i needed a place quickly for a couple of nights and even ot got breakfast included . I would recommend this place..i felt when i called they explained all things to me as i wasnt positive i was going to be ther but they told me about my deposit so i waited till i was positive and made my reservation.

Room Tip: corner suites are large andsunny as long as the suns out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigolhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Was in transition awaiting on a apartment to come available. Work at a local resort here in town, the staff was very friendly and the room clean. It was on the back side of the building and was very quiet at night. In the heart of South Myrtle Beach within walking distance to many attractions.

Room Tip: This property is managed by a management group and is individually owned by different people. Amenit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizabeth37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

My family has stayed at this resort many times and we are always very satisfied ..Greg and Henry are always doing the extras to make our stay the best it can be...I highly recommend this resort to all

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tony071265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Iocation is directly across the street from the ocean. Great pools wonderful staff and clean rooms. Best of all the rates they charge Is inexpensive compared to others we looked at. They have a free continental each morning which had waffles cereals jellies toast coffee juices doughnuts. They had an indoor pool outdoor pools lazy river and a convince store. I would recommend this hotel to anymore . I will be back

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Stra...
#153 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#133 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 630 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tropical Seas Hotel
Tropical Seas Hotel
#109 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#88 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 1,082 reviews
2.5 mi away
Carolina Tarheel Motel
Carolina Tarheel Motel
#128 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vancouver Motel
Vancouver Motel
#59 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wave Rider Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wave Rider Resort

Property: Wave Rider Resort
Address: 1600 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wave Rider Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wave Rider Resort offers plenty of family friendly amenities. The resort is conveniently located directly across the street from the beach along the popular Ocean Blvd strip. The amenities include large outdoor pool, indoor pool, kiddie pool, lazy river, shuffle board deck, kids swing sets, grilling areas, fitness center, convenience store and a media room when guests can access email from the privacy of a private office or wireless internet lobby area only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Wave Rider Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wave Rider Hotel Myrtle Beach
Wave Rider Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing