We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day of Golf”

PineHills & Palmetto at Myrtlewood Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Golf club offers 36 challenging holes of golf on two challenging courses:: Palmetto and Pine Hills.
Kitchener
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great day of Golf”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Down in Myrtle for the holidays and staying at Myrtlewood Villas right off #7 green of the Myrtlewood Pinehills course. Walked over to see if I could get on as a single and no problem. $42 with a cart and was able to go out alone and play two balls. Had a great day, the course is in maintenance condition, overseeding, so expect the greens to be a little inconsistent but overall the course was in great shape with a few damp spots. Staff was amazing and I had a great time. Golf shop told me that on Christmas Day they have free golf (walking only) so I may get out again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    44
    11
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“PineHills was terrific!”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

GPS modules built into the carts give you accurate shot distance. Average layout that is only slightly challenging. Didn't see a beverage cart the whole time, and it was more than just chilly. Could have used a coffee or 6! Staff was excellent - from the ProShop to the Starter. I will definitely return...hopefully on an unseasonably warm winter's day!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Corey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
489 reviews
194 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Average Joe”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Average course with two 18s and we played palmetto course which had very nice finishing holes with a nice par three and par four on the intercostal waterway. Nothing terrible but nothing great. Choices.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bandit2118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amory, Mississippi, United States
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a great deal!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

This being our 11th annual golf trip, we'd always stayed either North or South Myrtle. This year, after getting an email from Myrtlewoods offering an incredible golf package, 4 rounds in 3 days with a $100 gift card good at the course as well as a $15 gift card for Carrabbas, we decided on Myrtlewood.

Centrally located, we were close to everything. In addition to both Myrtlewood courses, we played Kings North and Pine Lakes. All total, we had approximately 22 courses from which to choose.

Not only were the courses in great shape along with very hospitable staff, the condos we stayed we perfect for our group. Another plus is we were only about 2 miles from the beach!

Our group will return to Myrtlewoods again!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“PineHills good conditions”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

It has been quite a while since I played this track and didn't remember any of the holes. The course was in excellent shape for August, greens rolled true but slower than the putting green.

A lot of water and sand in play through out the round. Can play the driver on most holes but long hitters can reach trouble or fail to clear trouble. White tees are appropriate distance for mid to high handicapper.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank paulobry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PineHills & Palmetto at Myrtlewood Golf Club also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to PineHills & Palmetto at Myrtlewood Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing