We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Ranked #107 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Troutman, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Time”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My niece and I took our first vacation together & the experience at the Sandcastle was great. The resort had a beautiful beach area. The pools were clean. The room views were beautiful. The location wasn't that bad all driving to the main area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mpeters119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    210
    116
    77
    104
See reviews for
344
232
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed two days here, the heated outdoor pool was awesome, it was only 30 outside so the pool felt great.
the front desk was very helpful with letting us check in early. also offering suggestions for places to eat.
The beds are old and didn't have much support. I/we were disappointed that the restaurant in the hotel was not open. Especially since we received an email few days before stating they looking forward to our visit and to be sure to check out the restaurant. The website, should say that the restaurant and bar are closed for winter. I realize it is off season and lots of places are closed but seems like that is misinformation for guests.

Room Tip: oceanfront room, beautiful view!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nooccaraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stay here every year and sometimes twice a year if we are able to get away. Staff is always very friendly and helpful. It is located in a great area and the beach is really nice here. Hotel is always kept up nice. Love the jacuzzi's and the pool is nice!!

Room Tip: We like to stay on the higher floors and you get a better view of the ocean from up there and less n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed for one night. We booked the hotel for 3. We left the next morning after arriving late. The hallway smelled back, the heater smelled worse. It's very, very run down. Upon check in we were informed they do not rent to locals, there was mention of locals "cooking" in the kitchen and if police showed up the town does not pay for the damages to broken doors etc. I was terrified. The outside doors were not locked, our door had a flimsy lock and chain. We did not sleep at all.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hesteje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Lockport, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Once again I stayed at the Sandcastle south room was nice clean weather was great hot tubs were under repair that was about it I have stayed here many times this time was 2 weeks price was great to the staff treated my very nice laundry area was ok bathrooms were clean bar was open but was slow being that time of year

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Went to the beach looking for a room late night and found vacancy at this property. Although it is on the south end of the beach directly on the ocean front this hotel was not cluttered at all. There is a restaurant on site with a buffett breakfast and the staff make you feel right at home. This is an all ocean front property and the rates were impeccable! I enjoyed staying there and have stayed three more times since then. Great for families and couples!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Takika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol uk
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

stayed here one week 9th nov-16ty
three of us stayed in room 316 great views over the beach nice room with 2 double beds and one pullout bed everything we wanted as we were on a weeks golfing trip,ate breakfast every morning which was good,never used the swimming pools but they seemed very popular.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denzgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.0 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#137 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#155 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#82 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
0.6 mi away
Tropical Seas Hotel
Tropical Seas Hotel
#112 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandcastle South Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcastle South Beach Resort

Property: Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Address: 2207 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandcastle South Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandcastle South Beach is located in Myrtle Beach South Carolina. Accommodations to please everyone will entice you to stay longer. Pools, jacuzzi, whirlpools, kiddie pool, and endless river ride offer a wide variety of water sports. Our Sandcastle South Restaurant, Oceans 22 Lounge, and seasonal poolside cabana bar will help to make your vacation a memorable experience. Sun bathe on the oceanfront lawn. Leave your footprints in our sand! Wake to the sound of gentle breezes and breathtaking waves, see the reflection of the sunrise dancing on the blue water. The view from your balcony will take your breath away. Enjoy it all with us. The place to be. The place to come back to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sandcastle South Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastle South Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sandcastle Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing