We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay at Sancastle South Beach Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Ranked #107 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Goldsboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay at Sancastle South Beach Resort”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Sandcastle South Beach Resort. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the resort staff took great care of us. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    210
    116
    77
    104
See reviews for
344
232
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Just looking at "booking" for next March Break 2012 and remembered that I had not provided a report for this year's trip to Sandcastle South Beach in Myrtle Beach. This was our first trip to Sandcastle South as our previous trips had always been to a nearby resort "Surf & Dunes" that has now been demolished and replaced. While we had always enjoyed the Surf & Dunes - Sandcastles was much better in all areas. Check-in while busy on a Saturday - went very smoothly and "Sable" was quite pleasant and accomodating. Our renovated suite on the 15th floor was clean & spacious - looking exactly like the pictures that are on the resorts website. Daily housekeeping was excellent - with the entire pool and premises kept "spotless" during our stay. I would not hesitate in recommending this property to anyone looking for a reasonably priced hotel in the south-end of Myrtle Beach. Looking forward to our stay next March Break 2012.

Room Tip: High floors have an awesome view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CANADIANEH53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We spend time in early spring and late fall in a "studio" room with a king size bed, small kitchenette and couch in it. The room was more than adequate for the two of us. we loved the beachfront and having a balcony to watch the sunrise on. The sound of the ocean was wonderful and gave us a very restful sleep. the staff was more than accommodating and went out of their way to make our arrival and departure easy. the pools, hot tubs, access to ocean front were nice and it had a plentiful parking garage. this is a place that we will visit again and again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belpre
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel 2 times per year for about 10 years. Always great experience. Staff is friendly, pools are nice, and hotel is clean.

Room Tip: We like the rooms in middle area of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylva, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel for several years running and there is not a better deal in Myrtle Beach! Between the rates, the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the entire grounds, the amenities; it is our favorite vacation home away from home year after year. My family has stayed here several times and I have the peace of mind knowing that I don't have to worry about where to get a reservation when we go on vacation.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCo852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed 3 nights and everything was great!! The cleaning staff was very respectful and professional. We had a wonderful view of the beach at all times. The price for our stay was reasonable and cost effective. We arrived a few minutes early before check-in, but the staff was more than glad to check to make sure things were ready for us. Now that's great customer service.

Room Tip: Oceanfronts are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faith77_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We had a fabulous time at the Sandcastle! The staff was super friendly, and the rooms were perfect for a family!
The kitchen was a big selling point for me on this hotel. It was perfect for our needs, really helped with cost making 2 meals at our room!
The view of the ocean was spectacular! I loved that the beach was right there!
Lastly it was a very family friendly place! I felt safe walking down to the beachtim the early morning and seeing the most amazing sunrise ever! My teenage boys were able to walk to the pool by theirselves with our fear!
Thanks again Sandcastle for helping make a perfect family vacation!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msherm20ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.0 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#137 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#155 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#82 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
0.6 mi away
Tropical Seas Hotel
Tropical Seas Hotel
#112 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandcastle South Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcastle South Beach Resort

Property: Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Address: 2207 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandcastle South Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandcastle South Beach is located in Myrtle Beach South Carolina. Accommodations to please everyone will entice you to stay longer. Pools, jacuzzi, whirlpools, kiddie pool, and endless river ride offer a wide variety of water sports. Our Sandcastle South Restaurant, Oceans 22 Lounge, and seasonal poolside cabana bar will help to make your vacation a memorable experience. Sun bathe on the oceanfront lawn. Leave your footprints in our sand! Wake to the sound of gentle breezes and breathtaking waves, see the reflection of the sunrise dancing on the blue water. The view from your balcony will take your breath away. Enjoy it all with us. The place to be. The place to come back to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sandcastle South Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastle South Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sandcastle Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing