We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fall vacation”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“fall vacation”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Great weather water was warm just had a very good time with family The unit was very nice We will stay there again

Date of stay: September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2013
This is a wonderful time of year to come to Myrtle Beach, we are very glad you had a good time and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaBanan...
Columbia, SC
1 review
“A nice and convenient place to stay at the beach.”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We enjoyed our stay at A Place at the Beach very much. The location was perfect. The unit was nice. It was easy access to the beach.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to the beach
Liked least: No wi-fi
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very Disappointed/Very Loud”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Would like a refund or a partial refund if possible. Unit needs upgraded. No washer/dryer, garbage disposal, wall A/C units prehistoric, no natural light in one bedroom. The view is really a trailer park view, not and ocean view like publicized. Also, the unit next door was under construction and the noise was extreme loud and unacceptable. Woke us every morning during our stay.

Date of stay: May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2013
To future guests. This unit is not advertised with a washer and dryer. Everyone can view its gallery on our website to see for themselves how the unit is furnished. All phases of A Place at the Beach have the same A/C units. There were no complaints filed during this guests stay. This is a great unit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very nice condo with a great location”
Reviewed September 5, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The whole experience was great from the time we picked up our keys until we left. Condo was nicely furnished with alot of extra touches that made it seem like home. It was very clean and had everything you would need from beach accessories to kitchen appliances. The location was great and we liked that we were on the first floor. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend this property to friends.

Date of stay: August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2012
We're happy you enjoyed the stay, please come see us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Thanks”
Reviewed July 10, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Thanks

Date of stay: July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2012
Great scores! We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC, United States
Reviewed August 7, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Getaway”
Reviewed August 2, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived we did not know what to expect, pictures can always be deceiving, but we where pleasantly surprised. The beach was great and the location was waking distance from the sand; all in all we had a great time; I have to add that even the queen bed was comfortable, would definitely come back !!

Date of stay: July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing