We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Illusions of Magic was wonderful!”
Review of Palace Theatre - CLOSED

Palace Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Performance theater that seats 2,700 offering live musicals, broadway style productions, celebrity performances. Current home of "Hot Jersey Nights" and "Illusions of Magic".
Monroe, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Illusions of Magic was wonderful!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

My 2 year old loved the magic show, and suprisingly enough stayed up for almost the WHOLE thing (her bed time is usually 8 and she was up until almost 10 for the show). She couldn't get enough of the magic and the tigers! At one point, she looked back and me and said "Mommy, he's going to make her go bye-bye" haha! We will try to come again the next time we go down to Myrtle Beach. Had so much fun!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaceMB, Manager at Palace Theatre, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed the show. The magic show is here until September 27th.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

764 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    175
    77
    35
    51
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Illusions of Magic Show- BEST SHOW!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We were super impressed! The theater is absolutely beautiful! Great prices on the snacks bar! The show is amazing! The magician had us from the word go! There were no dull spots whatsoever! The dancers were amazing. Ben Blaque is amazing! We enjoyed it so much. Worth every penny you spend!

Helpful?
Thank Cassie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vacation 2014 Palace”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We went to see an illusionist, along with other talent that included Dancers, a cross bow wonder, and a woman being shot out of a canon - this was an excellent show.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaceMB, Manager at Palace Theatre, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for spending part of you vacation with us and we hope you come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
140 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Venue for lots of good shows”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The Palace Theatre is easy to reach and there is plenty of parking. We have visited Myrtle Beach many times over the years and seen lots of good shows here. It's also very close to Broadway at the Beach, so you can easily have dinner in one of the restaurants there and have plenty of time to make the show. The Theatre itself is very nice inside. If you visit Myrtle Beach, definitely take in a show here. They have some first rate talent performing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simonizzze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaceMB, Manager at Palace Theatre, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
We are so happy that you have enjoyed seeing the shows at the Palace Theatre and we hope that you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cicero, IL
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We came here to see the Illusions of Magic show and liked it. While it's nothing to rave about, it was fairly enjoyable (except for the dancers that came out in-between magic acts. They do try to separate you from your money though. Before you enter into the auditorium two people are there to take your photo in front of an image of a tiger's face (which of course is available for you to purchase after the show). Prior to the intermission, five tigers are made to do various tricks and then during the intermission, you can get your photo take next to a siberian tiger who's in a plexiglass enclosure (and then purchase the photo). At times it was nice, at times it was a little "eh", but it's a good way to spend some time if you have younger children.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank EdK_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaceMB, Manager at Palace Theatre, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thanks for coming to Illusions of Magic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palace Theatre also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing