We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic show”
Review of Palace Theatre - CLOSED

Palace Theatre
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Performance theater that seats 2,700 offering live musicals, broadway style productions, celebrity performances. Current home of "Hot Jersey Nights" and "Illusions of Magic".
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful show entitled "Illusions of Magic". The entertainment was wonderful and the staff at the Palace was great. This was our first trip to the Palace but it won't be our last.

1  Thank Sherryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaceMB, Manager at Palace Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We take pride in our theatre, shows and staff and we are thrilled you could join us for a performance of Illusions of Magic and enjoyed your time with us! We do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (760)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

479 - 483 of 760 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

Outstanding performances within the "Illusions of Magic" show at the Palace Theater that my 3 year old, 9 year old, wife and I thoroughly enjoyed. A great value and excellent family entertainment. Highly recommended!

1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaceMB, Manager at Palace Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

We are excited you and your family were able to join us for a performance and had a wonderful time! Thank you for visiting us at The Palace Theatre and Illusions of Magic! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed this show. The magician and his wife, Peter and Carol Gossamer, are a good team. There were old-school tricks as well as new illusions, and all were set up by an entourage of backup dancers and energetic music. Peter interacted with the audience well, and brought a nice touch of humor to the entire show.
A highlight of the show was an act by Ben Blaque, a finalist on America's Got Talent in 2012. He's a crossbow artist who is simply amazing. My 10-year-old son was enthralled by his entire act and didn't stop talking about it afterward.
He got to have his picture taken with a white tiger from the show, as well as meet Peter, Carol and Ben after the show and get their autographs. They were all very nice and accommodating.
The Palace is beautiful, the restrooms were very clean and the people at the concession stand were helpful.
Overall, I highly recommend the show for kids of all ages - I enjoyed it as much as my son did!

1  Thank Newsgirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaceMB, Manager at Palace Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled you and your family were able to join us for a performance! We are so happy you enjoyed the show as well as your experience and do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Went to this show in July and enjoyed it a lot - the illusions were great as was the dancing acts in between tricks. My kids throughly enjoyed it and best of all it wasn't overly expensive. Would definitely recommend it if you are looking for something to do at night in Myrtle Beach.

Thank 44isballn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaceMB, Manager at Palace Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so proud of Illusions of Magic and are thrilled you and your family were able to join us for a performance and had a great time! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Very enjoyable show. Group of 20 of us us went to see the show includng 10 kids ages 8-15. All left very happy amd talking about their favorite trick . The magicians come out after show and sign autographs for kids. Everyone very sincere and genuine. It was not a vegas show, but that is a unfair comparison.

We had a great time and would highly recommend the show

1  Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaceMB, Manager at Palace Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your review and visiting us at Illusions of Magic! We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed the show and look forward to having you with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palace Theatre also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing