We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas Show” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palace Theatre

Palace Theatre
Ranked #22 of 116 things to do in Myrtle Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Performance theater that seats 2,700 offering live musicals, broadway style productions, celebrity performances. Current home of "Hot Jersey Nights" and "Illusions of Magic".
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Christmas Show”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

The Christmas Show was such a disappointment. Thought the characters were extremely childish and the singers seemed to be doing more ad libbing than performing. Didn't enjoy this show at all.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    175
    77
    35
    51
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

We went to see the Christmas on Ice. I was disappointed in the fact that the ice rink was so small. They only had atleast 8 skaters at a time skating. But, I must say, those that skated were excellent in their field. I, myself, love to watch ice skating. So the others below and above were somewhat of a distraction for me. I just expected a bigger stage. It was okay but I was glad that I had chosen Christmas at the Carolina Opry first. I wish I had time to visit the Pirates show, maybe next year!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent place, good value for the show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Very nice, just watch Christmas on Ice. If you like figure skating, and singing this is a good show. Not expensive too.

Helpful?
Thank Bernard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good place lousy parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We have seen a few shows here and even attended church here. The building is very nice and well maintained. The problem starts after the show when there is no traffic control and everyone is sitting in grid lock for no reason. After a show they need to have someone direct traffic, whether it be Broadway at the Beach’s security on get their own. You are better off waiting inside or parking closer to the shops and cut out a back way.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank topreviewer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Christmas on ice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We saw the Christmas on ice show. It was very entertaining, great skating and good singing. The seats were comfortable and we had much more leg space then most theaters.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jerrysnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palace Theatre also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Palace Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing