We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 12, 2010

We stayed to enjoy the beach for New Years and everything...I mean everything....from friendly customer service to cleanliness of the room, and location was PERFECT. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsetzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,044)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,804 - 1,810 of 2,044 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2009

We stayed in Myrtle beach while traveling the east coast (from NY to Miami) and loved our stay at this hotel. The pool was very nice. Although the hotel is not very luxurious it has everything you need. The beach is nearby and the hotel offers free beach and pool towels. The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was OK but nothing special. Staff was friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrRobert78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2009

I have had to travel to MB several times this year for an overnight stay. I am glad that I found this place. The indoor pool and hot tub were welcomed after the drive down. Rooms always clean and service always great. The remodel on the suites beachside - did a great job. For what I would pay for a reglar hotel inland, I can stay here on the beach and get a few hours to relax. You can tell that the owner takes pride in running a top notch place.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McNeal0193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. We loved the beach access. We stayed 4 nights and we easily could have stayed another 4. We felt very comfortable. We plan to come back and bring our 2 kids.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trina34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Recently reno rms, flat scrn tv, nice pool, good continental bkst. But, at $89 nite it was not good value compared to others which were right on beach with more amenities. Mgr agreed rate was higher than brochure but says because motorcycle rally was on. Comfort inn was at $100 nite. I quickly moved next day to far superior hotel, with beach , pools, full stove, micro, full fridge, patio ocean front view overlooking pool . The thing that irked me most was after getting quote on lowest rate the nite clerk didn't want to see my aaa card as there were no further discounts...what gives here ?
at any rate....stay elsewhere for better value for $

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brokenjumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2009

This Best Western, located at 18th street south and Ocean Blvd is the Best PLace to Stay in Myrtle Beach. My wife and I have been coming here for 5 years now and although I have looked around before booking each year, I can not find any reason not to. We always stay on their Beach side and love it. The entire staff is so pleasant and their cusotmer service is excellent. The value recieved for our dollars is great. They are close to all events and attractions. Very easy to get to. Thats important to me when I am on vacation. I dont want to have to think to much! Jack the owner is fantastic and will go out of his way to make sure your stay is what you expected. I could go on and on about the housekeeping staff and all of them. My wife and I feel like royalty when we stay there. The new indoor pool and hot tub is great for those chilling nights and evenings. For the few years we have been staying here, there is nothing i can say that would be negative. If there was I deffinitely would. They maintain their buildings and rooms at all times. You could pay more somewhere else but why? Their free breakfast is exceptional. If I lived closer, not Pa., I would stay one night just to enjoy their breakfast and the company.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2009

My husband and I first met here at the Grand Strand Inn & Suites back in September of 2006. Each year we have returned and stayed, even honeymooned here when we had our beach wedding in September of 2008. Celebrated our first annivesary on September 22, 2009 and knew we wouldn't go anywhere else but the Grand Strand Inn & Suites. As always the staff, amentities and location are outstanding, well maintained and the view is awesome from your private balcony looking out over the ocean. The kitchenette is so well stocked all you have to provide is the food! We will certainly be back every year to celebrate a "Happy Anniversary!"

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anniversary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,948 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,070 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,022 reviews
6.8 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Address: 1804 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $60 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing