We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic front desk staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic front desk staff!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The front desk staff was absolutely wonderful. I think they need to have a larger area to accommodate people for breakfast, it was wall to wall people everyday. Everything was nice but the front desk by far was the best I have ever encountered!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 525cynthiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thanks for your post--and thanks for the kind words for my Front Desk staff! The summer season is so busy for us all, and I appreciate your taking the time to provide such forthright feedback. Rest assured we know how busy our breakfast service can get, so we do try to put tables outside when weather permits and always offer prepackaged to-go meals for guests who do not wish to wait if it gets too busy. We appreciate how important breakfast service is, and currently are ready to again update our menu, to accommodate guests' tastes and preferences. We want everyone to enjoy every part of their stay--and for you to enjoy the rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,103
    526
    166
    74
    35
See reviews for
770
656
61
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had a nice time at this hotel for the price we paid . They have friendly staff. Our rooms were very clean . We had no problem with parking. That all you need when you are on vacation. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and people I know .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 60tatyanad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Very clean and well kept property. Breakfast was awesome everyday . Saturday morning (July 5th), I believe the owner was helping the breakfast crew serve waffles!Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The housekeeping staff kept room cleaned and fragrant. Loved the private balcony(room was oceanfront). Location was perfect. I was minutes(10 and under) from just about everything. This is the only place I will stay when visiting Myrtle Beach!! Book here, you won't regret it:)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j0nesy222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The quality of the room was great for the price. It looked exactly like the online pictures and was very comfortable and clean. The linens were fresh and towels were changed out daily. We loved having an in-room refrigerator, DVD player, and wireless internet. The staff was friendly and helpful during our check-in process. Blake answered all of our questions and completed our check-in quickly and efficiently. And when our internet did not work when we initially got to our room, the maintenance technician came up room within minutes to fix it. Both the indoor and outdoor pools were in good quality. They were never too busy and offered a nice space for swimming and/or sunbathing. We also loved the pool towel service that the staff offered. The beach access took us just minutes to get to and was a great convenience. We were within walking distance of just about anything we needed while on our trip, except for maybe a few more restaurants. But the convenience of the water definitely made up for that. Overall it was a great experience. We are definitely looking forward to our next vacation and stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
It is so nice to hear from guests who so completely take it all in, and can thereby provide such useful detail for others who may be considering a stay with us. I really appreciate your candor, and am glad you had such a good time. We try very hard to be a superior destination, and have many wonderful plans for the future. We plan to get even better, and comments like yours will help guide us on our way. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I have never been impressed with a Best Western until now. We stayed in the ocean front building for 3 nights for a mini vacay at 4th of July. Our room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. All of the staff were friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was one of the best continental breakfasts I have seen in a motel. The location of the motel was perfect. Very close to the airport, restaurants, shopping, etc. I would definately stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kimbala G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This place is directly across the street from the beach but has an access area to enter the beach. The hotel was was well kept, clean and centrally located in Myrtle Beach. Close to everything. It also has the best continental breakfast ive ever had. Waffles, biscuit and gravy ect.. Nice stay!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bigtjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed for a long weekend. I had read many reviews on tripadvisor.com and all of the reviews were great about this hotel. It was ranked the 9th best hotel in Myrtle Beach. So when I arrived I was unpleasantly surprised. The walkways going to the rooms were dirty and had a bad odor. The room wasn't anything fancy, but it was very clean(which is the most important thing). We had a kingsize bed which was very comfortable. All of the staff was very friendly. I expected more considering the reviews I had read, but it did work for a long weekend. I would not stay here again, especially for an entire week's vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amtwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,789 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,934 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.3 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#15 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
983 reviews
3.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Address: 1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing