We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE NIGHT STAND BUT ENJOYABLE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
North Haverhill, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“ONE NIGHT STAND BUT ENJOYABLE”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed only for one night due to a timeshare vacation that followed the next day elsewhere. The room was obtained online at a price others paid double to stay here. The room came with a full breakfast for free that was good but overcrowded in a small area. The hotel where I stayed was across the street from the ocean and the pool adjoined the hotel with a small lazy river. Pool was clean and uncrowded during this off season period which was fine with me.
Check in staff was more than accommodating as we arrived a few hours early and was able to get a start on the day. The room was clean and bedding comfortable for an older style place and for the price paid, no contest.
Would stay here again for a short stay. Room did have a refridgerator that wasn't mentioned. Hard to judge a place like this when you had a 3 bedroom timeshare awaiting the next day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,123
    543
    180
    81
    41
See reviews for
808
675
64
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spencer, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and if something extra was needed they went out of their way to get it for us. The view of our room was super. We were not beach front but it was great to sit on our front porch and look at the beach. Great place with a great price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campton, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I spent a full week in a third floor 2 Queen, 2 room unit across the street from the beach. A fullsize fridge, stove and microwave made this a great place to relax for the week. The hotel does charge a $4 daily resort fee and I felt that was fair considering the amenities like free breakfast, gym, laundry facilities, guest computers and printers and the pools, etc. They also offered a AAA discount of about 10%. I could see the ocean from our balcony and it was a quick walk across the boulevard to the sand and surf. The beach is uncrowded in October and this end of the beach is far less crowded than the northern end. The weather was cooler than usual so we had the pool area to ourselves most of the week. The lazy river was a cooler temperature than the well heated pool so I used it once and that was enough. A few people used the hot tub. I loved this place- I would absolutely stay here if I ever return to MB.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms have better views- also if you're staying at the beach front building- ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tish's Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Everything was fine and the price was fair for a very large apt size suite. The kitchen came in handy for quick snacks and light meals and the desk clerk provided a wine bottle opener upon request. The location was close to the beach and not too far from the boardwalk. All was good except the floors seem to only be swept and not mopped or vacuumed very well. It was convenient to the things we wanted to see and the owner seems to take genuine pride in his property. We left a note (and a tip) for the floors to be mopped, the tip was gone but the floors had definitely not been mopped.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
As I mentioned in our emails, I'm always grateful to hear feedback from guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your positive experience with other travelers. Once again, I am sorry that the floors were not mopped upon your request; we certainly have taken your feedback to heart and will ensure that such a situation does not occur again. I'm glad, however, that it didn't affect your stay too much, and that you found every other aspect of your visit to be exceptional. It really was a pleasure having you. We'll look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here from Oct 17 2013 to Oct 24 2013 and we were more than happy with the room that we had and the staff and features at this hotel.Everyone who works here was pleasant and helpful and the rooms and the grounds were well kept and maintained.The breakfast which was included was good and varied and it was nice to be able to eat early before leaving the hotel each morning.We met people who have come back here each year which tells me that it has been always well run.We would definitely stay here again if we come back to Myrtle beach in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank binky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

They have a wonderful breakfast with nice room and really nice people that work there stay there all the time excellent place to stay can't go wrong soft bed and pillows also very clean rooms service is wonderful view of the ocean front rooms is best

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We had friends staying close by which is why we chose this hotel. Everything was very good, from check in to check out. We had a maintenance issue which was promptly addressed, the room was very clean. The breakfast was very good, the staff courteous and efficient. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Cleanliness and customer service are our highest priorities, and I'm glad to see that you mentioned both of these aspects of your stay in your review. My staff and I work very hard to provide each guest with an exceptional stay in every way, and so we are always grateful to see positive TripAdvisor reviews such as yours. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the maintenance issue that you experienced. I am glad, however, to hear that you found my staff to be efficient and helpful in responding to your call. Thank you, again, for your review. We'll look forward to seeing you next time you visit Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,863 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,136 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,222 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#12 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Address: 1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing