We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful vacation in Myrtle Beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation in Myrtle Beach!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The Best Western Grand Strand is an excellent choice for families or couples! Check in was quick and the staff was very friendly. Our room was very clean and large with a full size kitchen, pull out sleeper sofa and king size bed. There are two hotels, one is oceanfront, and the other hotel is across the street. Both hotels are in excellent condition, with the grounds being nicely landscaped and kept immaculate. The hotel has one outdoor pool, one indoor pool, with outdoor and indoor hot tubs. They also have a heated lazy river with a nice current. I loved the fact that this hotel is smaller, not like most of the pretentious high rise hotels in the area that block the views of the ocean. It has all of the amenities of the larger hotels, just more of a quaint feel, and not over crowded. Breakfast was delicious every morning. Many breakfast choices such as eggs, bisquits, sausage, waffles, bagels, etc. The food was always hot, and the staff made sure that it was stocked at all times. As a travel agent, I highly recommend this hotel. It has very reasonable rates, excellent rooms, breakfast, and amenities. It is in a nice area of the Grand Strand, unlike some of the other hotels close to the Skywheel area. I will stay at this hotel next time I am in Myrtle Beach. Thank you for a great vacation!

Room Tip: Any room would be nice in this hotel, but ocean view is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovetotravel96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thanks for your kind review! It means a lot to be recommended by a travel agent, and so I appreciate you taking the time. I am so pleased to hear that you found my property to be clean and well-maintained, and that you enjoyed our amenities. My staff and I work constantly to ensure that guests have an exceptional experience, and so I am thankful for your positivity! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,104
    526
    167
    74
    36
See reviews for
771
657
61
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
greenville, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Everything about this hotel is above average...staff...food..amenities. The bathroom/shower/changing room available at the beach is fantastic....usable before and after checkout. They provide soap and shampoo so you can wash up before you leave the beach and head home. Best stay for the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rondle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

First time in Myrtle Beach. Great hotel, clean and well operated. Location is little bit far from boardwalk but it is a quiet area.
The only I wish they will have bigger breakfast place and dinner restaurant.
And thank you to all stuff especially for Betty.
Will come back.

Room Tip: Do not choose ocean view rooms if you want to sleep quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank benqnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had booked our hotel just a few days before traveling due 2 being their 4 a baseball tournament. I had called and talked with an employee and said our room would be ocean view which it wasn't. Also, the floors were very dirty. We have a son that has special needs and crawls. His knee pads/socks were black. We asked them to sweep the floor and the first 2 vacuum cleaners didn't work. They finally got 1 to work that was probably 20 years old. Our toaster didn't work properly. Also my husband and I went out for a run and his shoes got wet/sandy. He left them outside the room to dry and within 2 hrs. They were stolen. The lazy river had a hole in it and my sons foot got cut on it. They did repair it. The breakfast was good but u have 2 eat it there. I did like the layout of the pool/lazy river 4 watching kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krissy600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry that you had anything other than a pleasant experience with my property. Please accept my apologies for any lack of communication regarding your room location, as well as any problems you encountered with housekeeping. We do take these issues seriously and are constantly working to better the guest experience. As I told you in person, I am so sorry, also, that your son cut his foot. I hope that you were pleased with our concern over his cut and immediate repair of the tile in the lazy river. We do our best to provide exceptional customer service to our guests, and would love the opportunity to serve you again. If you return to Myrtle Beach, please consider giving us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new cumberland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The best western grand stand hotel in myrtle beach is a great place to stay. This is the 4th time we have stayed at this hotel and have always been pleased with it and the service has been great. We will continue to use this hotel in the future when we vist myrtle beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, SC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Excellent staff. Met the owner and he was extremely helpful with recommendations and area info. All staff were excellent. Quality overall was great. First time here and will definitely be back.Hotel appears well cared for. Options for ocean side or right across the street. Nice pool and great breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thanks so much for your review! I'm very glad to see that you found our conversation to be helpful, and that your experience was excellent in every way. We love serving local Carolinians and will definitely look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stopped in recently without a reservation-was very skeptical initially as so many of the hotels in Myrtle Beach are old and nasty. What a pleasant surprise! Although this is an older property it was extremely clean and well kept. The room and bath were very clean and the towels and linens were fresh and soft. Pool and fitness areas also very clean. All staff we encountered were friendly, helpful and gracious. My only suggestion would be that the breakfast area be moved away from the lobby, as it is much too crowded, however the breakfast itself is very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,795 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,094 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.3 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#15 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
986 reviews
3.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Address: 1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing