We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place.”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

First time in Myrtle Beach. Great hotel, clean and well operated. Location is little bit far from boardwalk but it is a quiet area.
The only I wish they will have bigger breakfast place and dinner restaurant.
And thank you to all stuff especially for Betty.
Will come back.

Room Tip: Do not choose ocean view rooms if you want to sleep quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank benqnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,095
    517
    162
    71
    35
See reviews for
761
648
60
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had booked our hotel just a few days before traveling due 2 being their 4 a baseball tournament. I had called and talked with an employee and said our room would be ocean view which it wasn't. Also, the floors were very dirty. We have a son that has special needs and crawls. His knee pads/socks were black. We asked them to sweep the floor and the first 2 vacuum cleaners didn't work. They finally got 1 to work that was probably 20 years old. Our toaster didn't work properly. Also my husband and I went out for a run and his shoes got wet/sandy. He left them outside the room to dry and within 2 hrs. They were stolen. The lazy river had a hole in it and my sons foot got cut on it. They did repair it. The breakfast was good but u have 2 eat it there. I did like the layout of the pool/lazy river 4 watching kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krissy600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry that you had anything other than a pleasant experience with my property. Please accept my apologies for any lack of communication regarding your room location, as well as any problems you encountered with housekeeping. We do take these issues seriously and are constantly working to better the guest experience. As I told you in person, I am so sorry, also, that your son cut his foot. I hope that you were pleased with our concern over his cut and immediate repair of the tile in the lazy river. We do our best to provide exceptional customer service to our guests, and would love the opportunity to serve you again. If you return to Myrtle Beach, please consider giving us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new cumberland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The best western grand stand hotel in myrtle beach is a great place to stay. This is the 4th time we have stayed at this hotel and have always been pleased with it and the service has been great. We will continue to use this hotel in the future when we vist myrtle beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, SC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Excellent staff. Met the owner and he was extremely helpful with recommendations and area info. All staff were excellent. Quality overall was great. First time here and will definitely be back.Hotel appears well cared for. Options for ocean side or right across the street. Nice pool and great breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thanks so much for your review! I'm very glad to see that you found our conversation to be helpful, and that your experience was excellent in every way. We love serving local Carolinians and will definitely look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stopped in recently without a reservation-was very skeptical initially as so many of the hotels in Myrtle Beach are old and nasty. What a pleasant surprise! Although this is an older property it was extremely clean and well kept. The room and bath were very clean and the towels and linens were fresh and soft. Pool and fitness areas also very clean. All staff we encountered were friendly, helpful and gracious. My only suggestion would be that the breakfast area be moved away from the lobby, as it is much too crowded, however the breakfast itself is very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed here for our first family vacation. 2 adults and 3 kids. We stayed in the oceanfront suites and felt the price was perfect and the view amazing! The kids grew tired of swimming in the ocean quick and this hotel kept the kids outdoors, we spent most of the day going from pool to lazy river then to the indoor pool. We wanted to stay late and swim before heading home. We took advantage of the changing rooms, taking showers and preparing for our 10 hour drive home! We do not a one negative thing to say about this hotel! Very nice and everyone was so helpful!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My 5 yr old and I stayed here for a long weekend and I am very happy we did, it was a great place to stay! Since I was traveling alone with a toddler I was already worried about how hard it would be but the staff here was very helpful and just nice. From the start when I checked-in, I forgot my hang tag that you have to put in the car and the front desk attendant tracked me down to give it to me. When he saw it was just me trying to get my stuff out, he went and got me a cart to put my stuff on and offered to help take it up.
The breakfast was very good and the staff made sure it was well stocked and everyone had what they needed.
We didn't stay in one of the ocean view rooms but our room was very nice, clean and comfortable. I choose not to have it cleaned since I didn't know how long we would be on the beach and the cleaning lady came by later to make sure I didn't want the room cleaned and gave me fresh towels. Overall it was a great place to stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#18 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#10 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Address: 1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing