We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Getaway and Fun Time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gastonia, North Carolina
1 review
“Family Getaway and Fun Time!”
Reviewed June 16, 2008

There were four people in our outing. Myself, my sister, niece, and grand-niece. We were skeptical about going to a hotel we had not previously visited, but our experience far exceeded our expectations. When we signed in and meet Wayne Cribb, we realized that our vacation had offically begun! Wayne was so helpful and very pleasant to talk with. We wanted a beachfront room, but realized after checking prices all over Myrtle Beach that our budget would not allow it. We booked at Best Western across the street from the ocean. To our great surprise when we entered our room we could look out the window onto our private patio (with rocking chairs) overlooking Ocean Blvd., and low 'n' behold, across the street we had a direct view of the ocean. WE HAD IT ALL! Our room was very clean and accommodating. Continenal breakfast was very tasty and filling. Very family friendly hotel! The pool, lazy river, and hot spa where very clean and enjoyable. To say the least, WE HAD A BLAST and the best time that we could ever remember while visiting Myrtle Beach! No one wanted to head home. We were close to shopping, restaurants, ocean, and parking was no problem. We felt very safe and secure in our room. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice clean place. If you want action, there is plenty, but if you desire peace, quite and solitude you can have that also. We are already planning out next two outings to Myrtle Beach and you can just guess where we will be staying! Hope to see you there, you will not be disappointed!

  • Liked — Cleanliness, convenience, and location.
  • Disliked — Very low lighting and slow internet service.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Spanky58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,103
    526
    166
    74
    35
See reviews for
770
656
61
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2008

The Best Western Grand Strand is a no frills, quiet, relaxing place to stay at Myrtle Beach. We stayed here from June 1st through June 7th.

The hotel has two areas, a beachfront suite building on the East side of Ocean Blvd, and another section (which we stayed at) on the West side of the street. We stayed in a suite, which was clean and welcoming. Everything except the microwave was clean upon our arrival. The pool is well kept. There is a very small lazy river suitable for kids, but I doubt an adult would find it useful.

From the hotel, there is very easy access to the beach, and the stretch of beach in this area is very clean compared to other areas farther North and South. Very little seaweed or obtrusive rocks to catch an ankle on.

The breakfast area was a little tight, but fresh food and good service make up for that, in my opinion.

Overall an excellent, affordable spot to stay in Myrtle.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Johnny7885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, NC
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2008

My grandsons and I booked a #15 room with 3 queen sized beds and kitchen. The room was clean and well appointed. The reservation clerks were most helpful and polite. The breakfast was excellent and the assistant did a wonderful job of making sure that the guests had what they wanted. The beach was just across the street. My only complaint was the A/C noise.

  • Liked — Friendliness of the staff, safety, value
  • Disliked — A/C cycling noise
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GrannyHJefferson_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2008

My name is Mike Arrowood, I own a construction company and I travel fairly often. I usually get pretty good services at various hotels, but Wayne C. gave such excellent service when I stayed at Best Western in Mrytle Beach May 15th-18th 2008. He was absolutely great, treated me with the utmost kindness, and I will highly recommend to anyone this hotel, as well as continue to stay there in the future.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank accimcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinnacle, N.C.
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2008

My wife and I just returned from bike week and our stay at the Best Western was a wonderful experience. The staff was great and the room was clean and very roomy. The location of the hotel is convienant to just about anything that you want to do. We are already planning a return trip in June, and will also stay here again during the Fall Bike Rally. We recommend this Best Western to anyone looking for a great place to stay with a very friendly staff that is also a great value.

Thanks again to the entire staff for providing a great and safe place to stay during bike week!

Jim & Angela

  • Liked — friendliness of staff, cleanliness of room, hotel location, size of room, value
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harleydeacons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus OH
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2008

A group of us rode motorcycles, and the BWGSI welcomed us. Thinking of our needs, they provided water and clean rags to clean our bikes, and kickstand pads for those who needed them. The whole Inn and grounds is clean and well cared for. To say well cared for in this instance actually means the Inn 'felt' cared about by its owner and staff. All the personel were friendly and anxious to help. Across the street from the Atlantic Ocean, we lounged in the heated pool, hot tub and lazy river in the evenings. Who had time to watch TV with free HBO! We are planning our return vacation.

  • Liked — everything was so very clean!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColumbusOHBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acdnoble
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2008

We have camped/taken cruises for most of our vacations for the past 30 years, thus did not know what to expect from a reasonably priced motel in the heart of Myrtle Beach during a recent weekend getaway. It was perfect--the staff was excellent-going out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The motel is close to everything-north and south! The pool area was clean and had music playing all day to enjoy. Breakfast included waffles cooked by someone else and served to you! We look forword staying there again, when the traffic returns to normal after the "biker"weeks are over.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank acdnoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,789 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,934 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.3 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#15 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
983 reviews
3.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Address: 1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing