We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience at the Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jefferson, NC
1 review
“Wonderful experience at the Best Western”
Reviewed June 2, 2008

My grandsons and I booked a #15 room with 3 queen sized beds and kitchen. The room was clean and well appointed. The reservation clerks were most helpful and polite. The breakfast was excellent and the assistant did a wonderful job of making sure that the guests had what they wanted. The beach was just across the street. My only complaint was the A/C noise.

  • Liked — Friendliness of the staff, safety, value
  • Disliked — A/C cycling noise
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GrannyHJefferson_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,103
    526
    167
    74
    35
See reviews for
770
657
61
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2008

My name is Mike Arrowood, I own a construction company and I travel fairly often. I usually get pretty good services at various hotels, but Wayne C. gave such excellent service when I stayed at Best Western in Mrytle Beach May 15th-18th 2008. He was absolutely great, treated me with the utmost kindness, and I will highly recommend to anyone this hotel, as well as continue to stay there in the future.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank accimcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinnacle, N.C.
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2008

My wife and I just returned from bike week and our stay at the Best Western was a wonderful experience. The staff was great and the room was clean and very roomy. The location of the hotel is convienant to just about anything that you want to do. We are already planning a return trip in June, and will also stay here again during the Fall Bike Rally. We recommend this Best Western to anyone looking for a great place to stay with a very friendly staff that is also a great value.

Thanks again to the entire staff for providing a great and safe place to stay during bike week!

Jim & Angela

  • Liked — friendliness of staff, cleanliness of room, hotel location, size of room, value
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harleydeacons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus OH
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2008

A group of us rode motorcycles, and the BWGSI welcomed us. Thinking of our needs, they provided water and clean rags to clean our bikes, and kickstand pads for those who needed them. The whole Inn and grounds is clean and well cared for. To say well cared for in this instance actually means the Inn 'felt' cared about by its owner and staff. All the personel were friendly and anxious to help. Across the street from the Atlantic Ocean, we lounged in the heated pool, hot tub and lazy river in the evenings. Who had time to watch TV with free HBO! We are planning our return vacation.

  • Liked — everything was so very clean!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColumbusOHBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acdnoble
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2008

We have camped/taken cruises for most of our vacations for the past 30 years, thus did not know what to expect from a reasonably priced motel in the heart of Myrtle Beach during a recent weekend getaway. It was perfect--the staff was excellent-going out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The motel is close to everything-north and south! The pool area was clean and had music playing all day to enjoy. Breakfast included waffles cooked by someone else and served to you! We look forword staying there again, when the traffic returns to normal after the "biker"weeks are over.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank acdnoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCalla, AL
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2008

I had originally made my reservations online and later had to make changes and went through BW Central. Later again I had to make changes and ultimately ended up going directly to the manager located at the Best Western Grand Strand. He very eagerly and compassionately worked with me until I got the rooms I needed for my small group. During my stay there was a slight wireless connection problem that one of the staff personnel and the manager worked on for me to accomplish the fix. They went beyond my expectations when they provided the necessary accommodations for one of our very elderly guest. I highly recommend the Best Western Grand Strand at Myrtle Beach, SC for your family friendly hotel.

  • Liked — Staff courtesy and friendliness.
  • Disliked — No elevator acess to my room.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank trvavelingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2008

We just returned home from our spring trip to Myrtle Beach, and wanted to share with those of you who are looking for a really nice clean, friendly place to stay. We've been going to M.B. for 17 years, trying a number of different hotels before discovering the Best Western Grand Strand about 10 years ago. It is the BEST! We have been going there ever since (sometimes twice a year!). We know we can count on friendly, courteous service, a safe, clean room (and we're fussy), a good breakfast every morning (no extra charge), both an indoor and outdoor pool - nice for those cooler days, and a very reasonable rate. We've gotten lots of great advice on the best places to eat from the owner, who as busy as he is, always has time to stop and chat, and catch up on how we've been doing since our last visit! He and his wife are always looking for and implementing improvements to make their hotel one of the best at the beach. We strongly recommend that you check them out!! You will have a relaxing, enjoyable stay, and as many others have done, like us, you will return again and again!
P.S. we've met lots of really nice fellow travelers too - very easy to do at this hotel, as friendly people tend to gravitate here, and return!
Jim and Kim

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank KandJ79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,792 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,093 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.3 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#15 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
985 reviews
3.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Address: 1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing