We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel! Will stay here again for sure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hotel! Will stay here again for sure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Best Western plus for the Myrtle beach marathon and I must say I was quite impressed. I stayed in oceanfront building and the views were amazing,the rocking chairs on the balcony were a nice touch, the room was clean and spacious and had everything you need for an extended stay (refrigerator, stove microwave and coffee maker) the indoor pool and hot tub area was nice clean and comfortable. The free continental breakfast was very good, the lady tending to all the food was super friendly and always had everything well stocked, front desk help was also superb quick to greet you and solve any problems you might have. Overall a wonderful experience, I will absolutely be staying here again next time I come to Myrtle Beach.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,067
    498
    152
    64
    29
See reviews for
729
626
57
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

First and foremost to me is cleanliness and this hotel gets an A+! From our room to the hot breakfast area...spotless:). The beach is literally across the street. Staff were fantastic, especially breakfast woman who insisted on making us waffles and bringing them to us. Maintenance came right over when we thought the water was not hot enough. Cleaning crew were delightful. Facilities at beach rooms available to us. Outdoor pool was closed but still perfectly maintained. Good sized room/efficiency (sink,frig,stove oven, microwave, table and chairs). For a great price on marathon weekend. Hotel gave out breakfast bags to runners and opened breakfast at 4:30 for us. Sitting chairs and table out front of room too. Parking is tight but it is on the beach. And there was a very strange "draining water?" Sound that would kick in trough the walls at times. We really were comfortable here and would love to come back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located on the Strand. We stayed in a non-ocean view 2br suite. There were four adults and we were all quite comfortable. The staff was very friendly. There is onsite parking. It's a little cramped if you park at the front but there are also spaces around the back. I would definitely stay there again. This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in at Myrtle Breach.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dispalzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack R, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We work hard for our reputation here and appreciate when guests share their positive experiences. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay; it's quite an honor to be considered one of the best in Myrtle Beach! We'll look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had an incredible time staying at this hotel for a week. We stayed on the 4th floor in the ocean front building. It was great waking up every morning to the view and enjoy a cup of coffee on the rocking chair on the balcony. So beautiful!

The owner was very helpful, as was all of the front desk staff. The breakfast was fine, although by the end of the week we were ready to go out and get something different.

We really enjoyed our visit. Great quality for the price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We got a fabulous rate for a King Suite in the off season. Don't be thinking large though when you hear "King Suite". It's actually only slightly larger than a regular room, with some added amenities. The sitting area is nice with a fairly comfortable couch. The thermostats are controlled on the wall, which seems to work well and be more accurate than the ones on the units. The kichenette is stocked with utensils/dishes, and is very usable. This is a big plus to the suite, though with so many fabulous restaurants around, we only used it for 2 meals and some snacks. The bathroom is nicely laid out. The tub is a "jacuzzi" tub, but it is small for that use and because it is deep, it takes some care to get in and out of. Beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. There is a lot of closet storage.
I would recommend to the staff to wall mount both the tv's (sitting room and bedroom). I would delete the dresser in the sitting room and add another chair or nothing. I would change the large dresser in the bedroom to a shorter 2 drawer one. With all the closet space, there is not the need for the huge dresser.
The staff of this hotel is wonderful. Breakfast is decent. I overhead staff talking and found out that this is a place that gets repeat business. It is not as fancy as other places, but it is well priced and well located. There are indoor and outdoor pools.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magma5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

It's a little confusing because there is another Best Western right across the street from this one. Maybe they're considered the same hotel, maybe not. Guests at the Best Western at 1804 S Ocean Blvd can use the amenities at the other location, which is right on the beach. (The other location supposedly has an indoor pool and hot tub, but we never made it over there.) The location of this hotel is 1 block in, but with fine views of the beach and ocean (depending on your room). My husband and I stayed for 1 night in January. There is not much to do in Myrtle Beach in January and unfortunately it was very foggy the whole time we were there. We had to walk down to the water's edge to see the ocean. This hotel met our expectations. The room was updated and very clean. We got an excellent off-season rate of $55 for the night. There is free parking and wi-fi. They allowed us to check-in early. The television in the room was very large and nice. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CC5krunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puravidaagain, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thanks for your review! I'm glad that you had a great stay with us, even though the fog obscured your view of the beach. Because you mentioned it in your review, I would like to take the opportunity to clarify our amenities. My property, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, is one property composed of two separate buildings. We have a small oceanfront building, which includes an indoor pool and hot tub, and the main building, which is located accross the street from the ocean (about 100 yards). The main building is where our outdoor pool facilities, fitness center, business center, and deluxe continental breakfast are located. When guests stay with us, they choose the building where their room is located, while still having access to all of the amenities. Between those two buildings and our cottages, we're proud to say that we have something for everybody! Thanks again for taking the time to write a review. We'll look forward to seeing you back here soon, hopefully in the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband and I have been staying at the BW Grand Strand for over 20 years, sometimes twice a year, and we intend to keep coming back as often as we can! We started staying at the BWGS back when our boys were young, and still do, sometimes with them, now that we have a grandchild (and another on the way!). Coming from cold and snowy western NY, it is ALWAYS a treat to pull in the drive at the Grand Strand, and know that we will have exceptionally clean rooms, great service and a friendly smile, all at a VERY fair price! Jack Robertson and his staff go the extra mile to meet your needs, have recommended wonderful restaurants and excursions to us, and have always offered any discounts that might be available to us at the time. We had a little run-in with a very large hubcap on our way to Myrtle Beach on our last trip and ended up with a cracked fuel line...leaking gas. We called the hotel, and Jack recommended the BEST mechanic he knew to help us out....long story short, Ernie saved us (thanks, Jack!, and of course, Ernie!)) over $500! (the Ford garage wanted $600+, and couldn't fix it for the week). Our car was fixed with a permanent fix, by Ernie, for under $100, and we were on our way, in an hour... It is SO reassuring to us that we can trust not only Jack and HIS staff, but the people he recommends, to help make our trip even better, and in this case, rescue it!...I can't say enough about Jack, and his wife Vanessa, who does a wonderful job helping to keep the rooms classy and the grounds spruced up, and is very enjoyable to chat with! Kudos to BOTH of them for a GREAT hotel, a wonderful staff....including Dennis and Madison (a sweetheart!), and Delores, who always takes great care of us! I'm trying to plan our Spring trip as "we speak"!

Room Tip: We have stayed in a variety of rooms...ALL are nice! The penthouse on the beach side was the BEST of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kandj32479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,014 reviews
3.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#2 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#9 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Address: 1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing