We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in the oceanfront section of the hotel. Check-in was fast. We arrived without a reservation, but Madison was very helpful and helped us select a room. She was also helpful on things to do in the area and gave us suggestions on several places to eat. Thank you, Madison, the BBQ place was great. The room was spacious with a separate room with a tv, sofa, refrigerator, stove and microwave. Wonderful view from our room sliding door. We were steps to the beach just outside our patio area. Breakfast room staff were very nice and made waffles for my husband, including getting him the sugar free syrup. It included other hot items such as eggs and sausage, along with normal bread items and 4 or 5 juices, including tomato juice. Pool and hot tub are also located in this section. Parking is free for guests. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you for making our vacation a great one!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    996
    458
    133
    58
    24
See reviews for
682
564
49
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had been staying at another hotel for a conference and moved here after the conference was over. This was a better value and we had a view of the ocean. We also enjoyed having the free WiFI and a fridge, stove and microwave which we were able to use for heating up a few meals.



We would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cud5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornish, Me
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I planned a week stay out of the great Northeast before the winter set in. We figured that Myrtle Beach would be a good break and anticipated most of the tourist to have gone home. Well they had and it was a very nice get away. Being a small motel owner I expect and inspect every place we stay when we travel. The Grand was very nice. Not new but very well maintained. We stayed on the beach side and had NO problems coming and going at anytime. The breakfast was similar to what we offer and that was a very pleasant surprise. We had a great stay but unfortunately it was cut short becasue of some ole windbag Hurricane named Sandy that was headed toward our own property, I would deffinately stay here again and I would highly recommend the Grand to anyone traveling.
Great Job Folks keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tangledsheets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puravidaagain, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thanks for your recommendation! I'm sure as one in the hospitality industry, you know how much we appreciate it when guests take the time to write a thoughtful review. It really was a pleasure having you and your wife stay with us recently. I'm sorry that Sandy cut your trip short! I hope that all was well at home and at your motel. Please feel free to come back and see us again soon, and make up for that lost time. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel was a great stay. Much cheaper than other comp. hotels. Clean room with microwave and refrig. Good parking on the outside rooms. Also had a great hot breakfast. Hotel is one block off beach and south of the boardwalk but is a great deal and very friendly staff. Will definitely stay there again

Room Tip: outside rooms have better parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c-130jfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Hotel was very reasonably priced, rooms were very clean, service was pleasant, one block off the beach. Breakfast was simple yet had a nice selection, with waffles, cereal, juices, eggs and sausage. We would stay there again. This hotel is in South Myrtle Beach, meaning it is a little removed from the traffic of downtown, but still a short drive away.

Room Tip: Rooms were very clean, bed was comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tuowl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We recenlty stayed at this hotel over the weekend and had a wonderful experience .. the staff including the owner Mr Robertson went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and as comfortable as possible .. we had some trouble with the security safe on our second day .. the whole issue was handled very efficiently .. it helped decrease our anxiety and restore our peace of mind ..The breakast was very good too .. what made it special was the cheerful lady from the staff constantly making sure everyones needs were being met . The view from our hotel room was very beautiful too !! We will definitely recommend this place to our friends and will come back here again..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xyz0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed to see Gaitherfest and gotta say what a deal! The room was extremely clean, although showing it's age. The employees I encountered were very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was like any I've had, not bad at all. I give it an excellent because I know of hotels that are more money and no where near as clean or nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#21 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,795 reviews
3.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,545 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,748 reviews
3.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#31 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,730 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Address: 1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing