We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay and still lovin' it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second stay and still lovin' it!”
Reviewed June 17, 2011

This was our second stay at this location and we were happy and satisfied all over again! We stayed in the penthouse suite and felt like we were in an apartment because we had so much room! The staff is by far more friendly than any other hotel we've ever stayed in. Myriam (the lady who makes waffles for breakfast) is amazingly cheerful and helpful. Our kitchen floor was a bit sticky when we arrived and we let the front desk know. Within a few minutes, they sent somebody up and the lady that cleaned up was so friendly and had an awesome attitude. We were so impressed. We were definitely not disappointed and will be back for a third stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmay2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,113
    537
    175
    79
    37
See reviews for
794
665
63
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The location is perfect and there were no problems with parking.Our room was clean and neat.Moreover, our room had everything we needed!i We really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stya8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison Heights, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

My girlfriends and I came down in May for Bike Week. We stayed in one of the cottages on the property. The cottage was perfect. Couldnt have asked for anything more except for it to be beach front. Lots of space, Big rooms, decorated beautifully.
The continental breakfast is great. The sausage gravy is ssooooo good. Dennis and his staff were so nice and friendly and always checking on us. The lady who is head of housekeeping and maintenance is a hard working woman. She is on top of her game. They should be thankful to have her. She helped us out several times.

Room Tip: the cottages are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gena2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puravidaagain, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2011
Thank you for your kind words! We always love to hear that our visitors during "Bike Week" enjoy their stay, and your review made several great points for potential guests. Our specialty rooms go above and beyond the normal hotel experience to provide a larger space with a home-like atmosphere. We're also proud of our sausage gravy and biscuits; we're constantly trying to improve our breakfast area and we think that this dish was an excellent find. Lastly, I fully agree with your praise of Amanda, our operations manager- we're VERY lucky to have her! Thanks again for your review; we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We first visited in December 2010 and enjoyed the quiet of Myrtle Beach in the winter and the friendly staff. Came back for some sunshine and were not disappointed. Same great staff and amenities for a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Book online at best western website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gef_dal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

If you hate big high rise motels like me but still want a clean, safe, and quite, place to stay then this is the only place to go. You must stay in the ocean front building across from the motel. The first floor has title floor in the rooms and the whole building has been redone. What makes this so great for couples is that there is NO pool outside your room. They have a nice little sundeck if you want to sun but the outside pool is located at the main building across the street and if you want there is still an indoor pool and hot tub in the oceanfront building. What this means is that its private and peaceful for the most part because you don't have a bunch of screaming kids running around because they are all across the street at the pool. Plus since the building was built with the older building codes in place, its closer to the beach than most hotels in the area.

PS. the rocking chairs on the private porches are really nice :)

Room Tip: Avoid reserving a room and barter for a price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mooney101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puravidaagain, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2011
I'm glad to hear that you consider our hotel to be clean, safe, and quiet! We constantly seek out ways to make our guests comfortable, giving you a pleasant vacation experience by providing high-quality rooms and service. As you mentioned, we do have two pool areas in order to accommodate various types of parties. Kids and adults alike often enjoy the outdoor pool, lazy river, and hot tub in our main building, as well as our indoor pool and hot tub in the oceanfront building. Furthermore, our oceanfront rooms all include private balconies with rocking chairs and excellent ocean views- it's good to hear that you found this arrangement to be peaceful and relaxing. Regarding reservations, we would always recommend booking in advance in order to ensure that you have a room for your stay. If you decide to come in without a reservation, there is no guarantee that we (or any hotel) would have any vacancies or that any particular room type would be available. We're glad that you had a good experience waiting until the last minute, but we would not recommend it for our guests. Again, we're so glad to hear that you were happy with your stay, and we hope to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Good Location for acces to Beach; even though located across the street from the beach.
I would suggest getting a room in their building located on the beach. Very Good Breakfast with Excellent staffing.
Madison the Lady at the Front Desk was very helpful and cheerful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyle0442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We stayed at this Best Western because we are members of H.O.G. and we not only got a fabulous rate, but also a fantastic welcome! They really went out of their way to welcome and accomodate us. This place is very clean and convenient and it's near everything. It even has special motorcycle parking, though we weren't there to ride this time. It's a great place and very clean and respectable. Best of all, the beach was a short walk across the street. We'd definitely stay there again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Harley Owners Group gets a great deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,828 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,955 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,000 reviews
3.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Address: 1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing