We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Service/Attention”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 18, 2007

The property is right on the beach and we enjoyed the Alantic fom the moment of our afternoon arrival which was in sunshine, but turned to overcast and rain the following day. Regardless, what I wanted to comment on was the friendly, personable service from check in to check out. Our vacations are rare, especially this far east, as our home state is Arizona.
But should we ever return, this is the only hotel that we would consider. The staff from owner to employees went way past our expectations to insure our stay was memorable. Thank you again and again!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank theansrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,063)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,918 - 1,924 of 2,063 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2007

Me and my Friend stayed in this Hotel for three Nights in September 07. We had reservd a King Room, but the friendly Women in the Reception give us a double Queen Room with private Balcony. This is a family owned Hotel and that you see !!
The Room was absolutly clean and fresh, nice furnitures, linen and everything. The Hotel is Steps from the Ocean, nice Pool, free Breakfast in the Lobby.
We love it!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Crocus242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2007

stayed at the Best Western Grand Strand,, and it was wonderful,, stayed in the part that looks out on the ocean,, very clean room,, nice size room,,, nice and clean bathroom,,, kitchen in our room, indoor pool and hot tub in our building,, even though the weather didnt aways cooperate still had a great time,,, highly recommend this place
will certainly go again,, only complaint if you want to call it that,, they dont have a restaurant,, so you have to go find one,, they do have a breakfast in the morning,, very nice,, coffee,, juices,, milk,, cereal,, waffles,, toast,, buns,, fruit,, plenty to get you off to a good start,
all the folks at the desk were always very nice and helpful

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolw6855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2007

We have stayed in Myrtle Beach before, but this was not a planned vacation. The Hotel is right across from the ocean. Our room was on the side building and we could sit on our patio in our beautiful white rocking chairs and watch the ocean . The staff in the place could not do enough for you. The place was very clean. The breakfast each morning that came with your room wasj excellent. Fresh waffles that you could make in 2 minutes. I would come back and tell all my friends about this gem.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank poopise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2007

My fiance and I stayed here for our first vacation together. The location of this hotel was amazing. We practically had the beach to ourselves everyday of our stay! Easy in and out parking, quick access to highways and short drives to lunch and dinner. Staff very helpful when we had any questions.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonydinardo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2007

We just got back from a fabulous vacation at the Best Western Grand Strand. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and the view was great. We're coming back!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PSU2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2007

Originally had booked a king bed but for a few $ more upgraded to a mini-suite.

Front desk was pleasant and check in was fast. Upon getting up to the suite, was very suprised at the size of it. It was like having a mini apartment. We stayed in the main hotel but still had a view of the ocean.

The suite was very clean and very comfortable. Having a separate kitchen/living room & bedroom was very nice as we had been on the road for awhile and were getting a bit tired of the one room hotels we were staying in.

Swimming area was great and spent a few hours on the lazy river. There was also a few breakfast.

This place is definately a great value and will definately go back.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank gimili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#12 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,091 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#10 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Address: 1804 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $59 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing