We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Free Admission- Lots of fun!”

Family Kingdom Amusement Park
Ranked #17 of 116 things to do in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This charming, old-fashioned amusement park features more than 30 fun-filled rides including an all-wooden roller coaster, Log Flume, Go-Kart tracks, historic carousel and the largest Ferris wheel in South Carolina.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Free Admission- Lots of fun!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

First of all, this park has free admission. It is more like a carnival. It has lots of carnival rides for all ages and you can either by a wristband or separate tickets. Just walking around for free is fun because I love carnivals. They have people selling ice cream and snacks and they also have a few carnival games. The one thing that I noticed was that the employees were all super nice. They liked to ask us where we were from and have a conversation while helping us. We went on the old car ride around the park which was fun. It was a great place to go after dinner to walk around and relax.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sweetcis40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    488
    416
    239
    54
    34
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
396 reviews
203 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 922 helpful votes
“Nice, small, family oriented amusement park.”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Family Kingdom is a nice, clean and well maintained small amusement park. They have a varied assortment of rides to please everyone in the family. The ride attendants are great with the little ones, helping them on and off the rides and making sure they are safely strapped in. The armband is the best choice for anyone who plans to ride more than about 4 rides. New rides have been added recently so they are keeping the park fresh.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank coastermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level Contributor
141 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A GREAT summertime place for the evening”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful. We purchased the wristbands for the kids and enjoyed 5 hours of summer time fun. In the words of my 10 year old son "This is the best place!" The restrooms could use a bit more attention for the crowd.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“WHAT A JOKE!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

This place sums up what a crap hole Myrtle Beach is . Foreign people working rides that don't even speak English . I have 2 yr old and I had pay 3.00 just stand next him on carousel . Absolute joke . Place is cheesy and dirty . Lady at ticket booth was miserable old lady . As a life long resident of MB. This just another if many skid marks in this crappy town. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!

Helpful?
7 Thank Bosox16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family fun”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Staff was friendly. Park was clean. Kids had a blast! Park and ride rules were enforced which kept little ones from being trampeled. Well lit. The add ones at the park should have been a little less expensive

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Family Kingdom Amusement Park also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Family Kingdom Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing