We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Amusement Park”

Family Kingdom Amusement Park
Ranked #17 of 116 things to do in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This charming, old-fashioned amusement park features more than 30 fun-filled rides including an all-wooden roller coaster, Log Flume, Go-Kart tracks, historic carousel and the largest Ferris wheel in South Carolina.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Amusement Park”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

What a great old fashioned amusement park!!! GREAT value for your money and lots to do. We got our tickets for free with Seamist Resort, but the tickets are still very affordable. There are tons of rides and LOTS for little kids to do. We had so much fun we went there three days in a row. Clean restrooms, lots of food and games. We didn't park there because the parking was a little pricey, so we kept our car at the hotel and walked. So worth it because it's right on the boardwalk. Really neat at night all lit up. We will be going back this year for sure!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank WackyWolfPack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    488
    416
    239
    54
    34
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice evening for kids”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

It's a pretty nice place to spend the evening with your children. I say evening unless you want to cook during the day. Lots of rides and games to entertain everyone. The park is pretty well maintained. I would recommend it, and we will be going back.

Helpful?
2 Thank OceanEER22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“fun”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

A fun place to venture off to with the kids when you want a break from the ocean. I liked how close it was to my hotel and the boardwalk.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank deejay1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My family loves it....”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Last April, we all went to MB again for about the 7th or 8th time and we always make it our business to go to Family Kingdom Amusement Park before we leave to come home. The atmosphere is always entertaining, my children love the rides and the food fair is enjoyable also. We usually spend atleast 4 or 5 hours there each time. It's best to get the wrist bands for your riders. I will be going again the next time I'm there.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KAYLUVMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Thrills for all ages”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have been going to MB every year since the early 70's. We make sure Family Kingdom is on our "must do" list every time. The roller coaster is old school, wooden. They just don't make them like that anymore.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kent E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Family Kingdom Amusement Park also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Family Kingdom Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing