We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for the Money!”
Review of NASCAR SpeedPark Myrtle Beach - CLOSED

NASCAR SpeedPark Myrtle Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: NASCAR SpeedPark is the home of full-throttle fun for everyone! With 19 race-themed attractions, there's nothing better in Myrtle Beach. Race in for 7 go-kart tracks, 2 mini golf courses, rock climbing wall, 7 kids' rides, the thrilling SkyCoaster, batting cages, a huge indoor arcade and even a NASCAR merchandise store including gear for your favorite drivers! Come for an hour or spend the day, it's family fun... NASCAR STYLE!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Most things you can do in Myrtle Beach cost a fortune, but with online discounts and military discounts the Speedpark was in our reach for a family of five. All day pass covers go-carts, rock climbing and minigolf. You can come and go from the park for lunch and dinner so we would highly recommend this fun filled park for you and your family.

Thank Nav3man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSP_MB, Guest Relations Manager at NASCAR SpeedPark Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 175 of 376 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

We went to Nascar as a group of 21. Ages 8 to 55 and i have to say we ALL had a great time spending almost 6 hours racing on a variety of tracks. By calling ahead we ended up with an excellent group rate (off season) of 21 dollars. The kids really enjoyed the day and we all agreed it was money well spent.

The only downside was a bit of a screw up on the billing following our attendance. Other than that nothing but smiles.

Thank 742PaulH742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSP_MB, Guest Relations Manager at NASCAR SpeedPark Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We’re happy to hear that your group enjoyed their visit! We’re sorry to hear that you experienced some billing issues, we hope they have been taken care of, if not, please contact us at spsc-info@nascarspeedpark.com so we can address those right away. Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Used coupon online, buy 1 get 1 half off. Went early and off season so didn't have to wait in line for more than a couple minutes! Food inside is slow. We got dropped off by bus at the gas station across the street but then had to walk to broadway at the beach to get picked up. Good thing we caught the free shuttle but that only goes to 9th ave N so we still walked <mile.

Thank lilsweetie2043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSP_MB, Guest Relations Manager at NASCAR SpeedPark Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We’re happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our online ticket sale. Feel free to contact us at spsc-info@nascarspeedpark.com if you’d like to discuss your visit further. Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The park said it opened at 10am. But most rides didn't open until noon.... Rides understaffed, one person running two tracks. Thought the park was very dated and run down. The mini golf course was one step away from being condemned. Disappointed in the lack of attractions, for the money we thought there would be more tracks/ rides.

Thank Jecbd43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSP_MB, Guest Relations Manager at NASCAR SpeedPark Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for sharing details of your most recent visit. We take your feedback and concerns seriously and use them as an opportunity to improve upon our goal of providing a great experience for you and our guests. We’re currently addressing your concerns about staff and disrepair with our management team. We’d like to assure you that we’re constantly making upgrades to our park to provide guests with a great overall park experience. Feel free to contact us at spsc-info@nascarspeedpark.com if you’d like to discuss your experience with us further. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My nieces, ages 16, 13, and 11 had a GREAT time here. It's the ultimate NASCAR experience and fun. Some of the other go kart drivers were a bit aggressive though, but overall it was good fun!

Thank Nasihah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSP_MB, Guest Relations Manager at NASCAR SpeedPark Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We’re happy to hear that your nieces for various ages enjoyed our park. Feel free to contact us is at spsc-info@nascarspeedpark.com, if you’d like to discuss any concerns about the aggressive kart drivers you witnessed during your visit. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NASCAR SpeedPark Myrtle Beach also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing