We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How things happen for a reason”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #52 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Iceland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“How things happen for a reason”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We were driving from Florida to Boston end the wife and kids needed a WC and the nerest was this hoteel and coffiein for me.We also needed a hotel for 4 nights and just out of the blue i talked to the desk klerk asking for prices knowing that they would be troug the roof. He looked at these gests from up north and said kalmly i can give you a room for 65$ pr.night if you stay for 3 nights but i booked 4. The butler came and took all our baggage on a trolly storming to the room on 15th floor and opened the door letting us in. At the same time an older man just steped out of the shower so this room was occupied. Down to lobby again and the desk clerk said sorry no more rooms and that blew my top off.We had a hefty discussion selling the same room tvice and the manager just came out of the office to see what was going on. In short he just grabed a key hanging there and said enjoy. The clerck said to the manager but but but he has a kay to a suite?? So what said the manager on up we went. Wow bath ropes all the goodyes balcony ect.This was a buitiful stay at this hotel and i will try again.Myrtle Beach has all the Florida aminities ecept Disney so just go there for peace of mind.
Happy New Year

Room Tip: This trip was taken 2009
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thorgu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Good afternoon Thorgu & thank you for your great review & 5 star rating! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that you will come back again & stay with us while visiting Myrtle Beach. Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    371
    176
    73
    59
See reviews for
278
278
42
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

great stay! cya in april! great ocean view! great value friendly staff they were very accomodating. the bar stay was excellanet as well. we loved our view of the ocean and city. the bedding was very comfortable as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redliz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Good afternoon redliz07, thank you so much for the great review & 5 star rating! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us & we're looking forward to seeing you again in April! Have a wonderful weekend, Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The Sheraton far exceeded our expectations! The hotel was beautiful, well themed and very clean. The staff were wonderful - going out of their way to make our stay great. Hotel is in a great location to access fun activities. Broadway at the beach is a five minute drive.

Room Tip: Request 11th or 12th floor ocean side for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy-Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Good afternoon Amy-Jo W & Happy New Year to you! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us & thank you so much for the great review & 5 star rating. We hope we'll be your 1st choice when you come back to Myrtle Beach. Have a great weekend! Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed here on business for 1 night during late December. I had never been to Myrtle Beach before, but going in the low season is absolutely depressing as everything is shuttered up and the streets are abandoned. The hotel public areas were nice, and the place was reasonably located and accessible to the beach area. Check in was smooth, but like all other Starwood properties they are really stingy with room upgrades for people with elite status, even though the place was empty. Whatever.

Room was nice, pretty spacious, and well appointed. Sheratons have great beds, but they need to find something that stands the test of time better, I hate hotel beds with huge high and low spots in them set by years of previous guest use. Took a while to find a spot where it didn't feel like I was being swallowed by the mattress. Wifi worked well. Point to note, there is no hairdryer in the rooms. Better bring your own. That's pretty sub par for a major chain.

Gym was well equipped, and equipment was in good shape. I never used the pool, but it looked pretty small for a hotel of its size. But I guess you don't go to Myrtle Beach for hotel pools. Never ate at the restaurant, but the coffee shop was good, and prices were good as well. Parking was pretty pricey, $8/day for self-park.

Business doesn't take me to Myrtle Beach very often, if ever, so I have no idea if I'd be back or not. The entire city seems like a tourist trap though.

Room Tip: Higher level for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AC_A340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Good afternoon AC_A340 & thank you for taking time to write us a review. It appears you did enjoy your stay with us, however came to Myrtle Beach in a slow time frame, we encourage you to come back in Spring/Summer. Our rooms do have hairdryers, they're in a cloth bag in the closet of every guestroom. We do appreciate your feedback & hope you'll come back & stay with us again, have a great weekend! Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

1. Not enough parking up front for those checking in.

2. Room wasn't put together when we walked in. They had done some carpet cleaning and the floor was still wet. The big red stain they were trying to get rid of was still there too. Furniture was stacked because of the carpet cleaning. It was weird.

3. Wifi stinks. Very slow and it kept kicking us off. We had to log in every 10 minutes.

I expected better overall.


Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank dennismonagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Good afternoon dennismonagle, we appreciate you taking time to send us your feedback. We're sorry you were checked into a room that wasn't ready. Sounds like the previous guest must have spilled something they were trying to remove & you shouldn't have been checked in there. I am sending your review to our managers so they can be aware & address the issues with their teams. We do hope you'll give us another try when you come back to Myrtle Beach. Thanks again & have a great weekend, Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights. The hotel has a beautiful lobby, the front desk staff were very attentive, friendly, and knowledgeable. Be prepared to pay nightly for parking (garage or valet). The parking garage is tight but there are 6 levels, I recommend parking on the 6th level if possible. We stayed on the 6th floor and the view wasn't spectacular. The tv channels weren't of the best quality but we were not in our room much. This hotel is close to Broadway at the Beach and the boardwalk which is a plus. The mattresses are VERY soft (not the best support). Overall we enjoyed our stay and if we are back in Myrtle Beach we will return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Good afternoon Melanie C & thank you so much for writing us a review! We're elated that you liked your stay with us & we're glad you'll be coming back to stay with us again. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better please let us know. Have a wonderful weekend, Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Overall the hotel was excellent. It was clean, good staff, great location. It was very close to things to do in Myrtle beach. Facilities, equipment, etc were all well maintained and looked in good order.

One of the only negative things was the very outdated TVs/cable services they had. Have the channels didn't work. Their movie selection was laughable and they had the "latest" N64 games...If you aren't going to spend much time in your room it is kind of a moot point though.

The only other negative thing I had to say about it was the parking garage. Yes, you have to pay to park. Also the parking garage is very small. The parking spaces are very small, the lanes are small and can be hard to maneuver. If you stay here I recommend parking at the very top of the parking garage where there is more room and you are less likely to get your car hit. Also you can actually get into the hotel from the top of the garage without riding the elevator down and walking through the lobby.

Overall it was nice and I would stay again if I ever returned to Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: Although the hotel is very close to the beach it is not close enough for you to actually see the wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Good afternoon Kyle C & thank you so much for leaving us a good review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We're sorry you didn't enjoy the TV selections & I've sent your review to all managers so they're aware of what needs to be approved upon. We do hope you'll come back & stay with us again real soon. Have a great weekened! Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,707 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palms
The Palms
#90 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
433 reviews
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
No photo provided
0.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,828 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Property: Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Address: 2101 N Oak St, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel is attached to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, for a combined total of 200,000 sqft of conference space. We are also only 10 min from MYR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing