We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst Sheraton!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #49 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worst Sheraton!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Don't bother booked through Priceline because they won't accommodate your needs. I request for a king bed they can't accommodate it because the front desk said that we booked it through Priceline. They put us in the worst room possible! I'm 25 yrs old and my back hurt after sleeping in the broken bed. I'm 150 lbs and my body is sinking in the middle of the bed. I called the front desk and report the problem but nothing was done! this is the worst 4 star hotel that I ever stayed at in my whole life! I worked as a flight attendant and I'm well travel but this experience is very disappointing! WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE AND DONT BOTHER CALLING A HEAD. EVEN YOU SPOKE WITH THE HEAD OF THE RESERVATION JULI PRAY AND GENERAL MANAGER SUZZANE HINDE THEY CANT DO ANYTHING. If you want to enjoy your vacation just don't bother staying here!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AbbyT23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Good morning Abby Terrazzino, thank you for taking time to write us a review, however I have to question the autheticity of your comments. Myself nor our GM Suzanne received any communication with you about your stay pre, during, or post. We assume you probably called on Saturday & got our voicemail however didn't leave one for us. I can assure you that had you spoken with one of us, we would have been more than happy to assist you with anything we could. We get hundreds of fantastic compliments about our beds, so again we're very surprised that you didn't enjoy it. We will have our Director of Engineering check the room you were in to ensure the bed isn't broken & fix it if it is. Thanks again & have a great day, Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    360
    173
    68
    56
See reviews for
271
273
39
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Don't bother booked through Priceline because they won't accommodate your needs. I request for a king bed they can't accommodate it because the front desk said that we booked it through Priceline. They put us in the worst room possible! I'm 25 yrs old and my back hurt after sleeping in the broken bed. I'm 150 lbs and my body is sinking in the middle of the bed. I called the front desk and report the problem but nothing was done! this is the worst 4 star hotel that I ever stayed at in my whole life! I worked as a flight attendant and I'm well travel but this experience is very disappointing! WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE AND DONT BOTHER CALLING A HEAD. EVEN YOU SPOKE WITH THE HEAD OF THE RESERVATION JULI PRAY AND GENERAL MANAGER SUZZANE HINDE THEY CANT DO ANYTHING. If you want to enjoy your vacation just don't bother staying here!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbbyT23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Good morning Abby Terrazzino, thank you for taking time to write us a review, however I have to question the autheticity of your comments. Myself nor our GM Suzanne received any communication with you about your stay pre, during, or post. We assume you probably called on Saturday & got our voicemail however didn't leave one for us. I can assure you that had you spoken with one of us, we would have been more than happy to assist you with anything we could. We get hundreds of fantastic compliments about our beds, so again we're very surprised that you didn't enjoy it. We will have our Director of Engineering check the room you were in to ensure the bed isn't broken & fix it if it is. Thanks again & have a great day, Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel was a good location for us. A little away from the circus on the main drag but in the middle of all the places we wanted to go. They were very accommodating. WE had room service several times and the shrimp salad was one of the best I have had. Ask for extra tomato and cucumber. The shrimp were so tasty that we got them again. The bed was very comfortable! Free WiFi

Room Tip: Get a room facing the sky wheel on the beach to see the night lights and avoid most of the sun in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Good afternoon Johanna A & thank you for writing us a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay as well as your shrimp salad! Please come back & stay with us again soon, Juli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

This was the worst Sheraton I have ever stayed at. Not that the room was bad, just the location, service, and guests. When we checked in we were told the club lounge was closed for emergency service. We were comp'ed a drink in the bar and told that we could eat breakfast in the restaurant. When we went to the bar they knew nothing about this and no one could confirm. Whatever, we went out to dinner. Came back to room later that night, to rest the people on the floor kept running up and down the hall like a pack of elephants and slamming the doors which went on all night. The next morning we went to the restaurant for breakfast, nope apparently the lounge was open and what a disappointment that was, cold eggs & cereal. At the lounge we found out that there was no emergency renovation, it had been going on all week. The next night at 2 am some people camped out in the hallway yelling and listening to music. I called the front desk and they finally went into their room where I could still hear them through the walls. Needless to say, I am glad it was only 2 nights. Not a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Good afternoon Sharon B & thank you for your review. We're sorry for any confusion about the club lounge being opened or closed. We did just go through a total rennovation in club lounge, so that is correct. It is frustrating when other guest make alot of noise & make the stay unpleasant, we're sorry you experienced this. We do hope that you'll come back & give us another try. Have a great day, Juli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My stay at the Sheraton was simply wonderful. I enjoyed it from check-in throughout my entire stay. The hotel is very well maintained and connected with the Convention Center was an added bonus for the events happening on my stay. The room was very nice with a magnificent view of the Ocean Drive area and the ocean. The restaurants there were very good and convenient. Loved my stay..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hermanmalloy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Good afternoon hermanmalloy02, & thank you for writing us a good review. We're excited that you enjoyed your view & the room. We do hope that you will come back & stay with us again soon. Have a great week! Juli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I was in town for a conference and couldn't have asked for a better hotel to spend a few days. The staff was pleasant and extremely helpful, the room was clean and spacious and the ocean view was amazing! The hotel is a skip to the beach and they give you the option to rent beach towels for the day - huge win! The hotel is in a perfect location, close to lots of restaurants and the shops at Broadway. Would absolutely stay here again or recommend to friends or family traveling to the Myrtle Beach area.

Room Tip: Ocean View room was worth the extra $!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Good morning Lisa S & thank you so very much for the excellent review & 5 star rating! We're elated that you enjoy staying with us & for mentioning our close proximity to all of Myrtle Beach's popular attractions & dining. We very much look forward to having you back with us & thank you also for the referrals. Have a fabulous weekend, Juli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I left behind a few golf shirts during a recent stay. I called the hotel to request that the items be returned to me. I didn't even get the courtesy of a returned call. That's in keeping with the service level elsewhere in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishGolfer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Good morning IrishGolfer2013, thank you very much for writing us a review. We're sorry that you left behind some golf shirts. We would like you to please call & ask to speak with our Loss/Prevention Department as they keep & log all items left in guest rooms. We would like to have you come back & stay with us again, have a great weekend. Juli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
The Palms
The Palms
#93 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
416 reviews
5.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,649 reviews
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
7.2 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
3.5 mi away
Regency Towers
Regency Towers
#13 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Property: Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Address: 2101 N Oak St, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel is attached to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, for a combined total of 200,000 sqft of conference space. We are also only 10 min from MYR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing