We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #55 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel was a good location for us. A little away from the circus on the main drag but in the middle of all the places we wanted to go. They were very accommodating. WE had room service several times and the shrimp salad was one of the best I have had. Ask for extra tomato and cucumber. The shrimp were so tasty that we got them again. The bed was very comfortable! Free WiFi

Room Tip: Get a room facing the sky wheel on the beach to see the night lights and avoid most of the sun in th...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Good afternoon Johanna A & thank you for writing us a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay as well as your shrimp salad! Please come back & stay with us again soon, Juli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,013)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

This was the worst Sheraton I have ever stayed at. Not that the room was bad, just the location, service, and guests. When we checked in we were told the club lounge was closed for emergency service. We were comp'ed a drink in the bar and told that we could eat breakfast in the restaurant. When we went to the bar they knew nothing about this and no one could confirm. Whatever, we went out to dinner. Came back to room later that night, to rest the people on the floor kept running up and down the hall like a pack of elephants and slamming the doors which went on all night. The next morning we went to the restaurant for breakfast, nope apparently the lounge was open and what a disappointment that was, cold eggs & cereal. At the lounge we found out that there was no emergency renovation, it had been going on all week. The next night at 2 am some people camped out in the hallway yelling and listening to music. I called the front desk and they finally went into their room where I could still hear them through the walls. Needless to say, I am glad it was only 2 nights. Not a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Good afternoon Sharon B & thank you for your review. We're sorry for any confusion about the club lounge being opened or closed. We did just go through a total rennovation in club lounge, so that is correct. It is frustrating when other guest make alot of noise & make the stay unpleasant, we're sorry you experienced this. We do hope that you'll come back & give us another try. Have a great day, Juli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My stay at the Sheraton was simply wonderful. I enjoyed it from check-in throughout my entire stay. The hotel is very well maintained and connected with the Convention Center was an added bonus for the events happening on my stay. The room was very nice with a magnificent view of the Ocean Drive area and the ocean. The restaurants there were very good and convenient. Loved my stay..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hermanmalloy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Good afternoon hermanmalloy02, & thank you for writing us a good review. We're excited that you enjoyed your view & the room. We do hope that you will come back & stay with us again soon. Have a great week! Juli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I was in town for a conference and couldn't have asked for a better hotel to spend a few days. The staff was pleasant and extremely helpful, the room was clean and spacious and the ocean view was amazing! The hotel is a skip to the beach and they give you the option to rent beach towels for the day - huge win! The hotel is in a perfect location, close to lots of restaurants and the shops at Broadway. Would absolutely stay here again or recommend to friends or family traveling to the Myrtle Beach area.

Room Tip: Ocean View room was worth the extra $!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Good morning Lisa S & thank you so very much for the excellent review & 5 star rating! We're elated that you enjoy staying with us & for mentioning our close proximity to all of Myrtle Beach's popular attractions & dining. We very much look forward to having you back with us & thank you also for the referrals. Have a fabulous weekend, Juli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I left behind a few golf shirts during a recent stay. I called the hotel to request that the items be returned to me. I didn't even get the courtesy of a returned call. That's in keeping with the service level elsewhere in the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishGolfer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Good morning IrishGolfer2013, thank you very much for writing us a review. We're sorry that you left behind some golf shirts. We would like you to please call & ask to speak with our Loss/Prevention Department as they keep & log all items left in guest rooms. We would like to have you come back & stay with us again, have a great weekend. Juli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I booked through Expedia and am glad I only paid 85 for this hotel, or I'd been upset. It's time for them to update! The beds were very soft and need 3-4 pillows to lay on for 1. The wallpaper is coming off the walls in places in the lobby as you check in. The desk staff was polite. The room wasn't cooling and maintenance was great came up right away. Evidently at some point the changed drapes to lighter ones that block the air return and rather than putting inexpensive weight on the bottom,they ignore and keep letting people call complain, and maintenance have to make trips to rooms. I would try a different hotel if I returned. Carpets in the halls are stained and dirty.This is at best to me a 3 star hotel. This place is for meetings . You are at least 3-4 blocks from the ocean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leisaowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Good afternoon Leisaowens, thank you for writing us a review & leaving your feedback. We appreciate you making us aware of the challenges you experienced while staying with us. After coming off a very busy summer season our property does take a beating. We have been doing alot of maintenance & touch ups this month, so I encourage you to come back & give us another try. Thanks, Juli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I booked this hotel for a business trip so it was ok that I was not on the beach; it was several blocks away. The hotel is located at the convention center and walking distance to a few restaurants. The hotel has a parking deck attached with very small spaces; they do have a portion of the deck blocked off for over-sized vehicles. Keep this in mind if renting a car. There is also a charge for parking and there is reallly no other option than to pay since there is no other parking avaialble. They do offer valet parking too. The room was very nice and clean. I did find that it was not very soundproof; I often could hear conversations in the next room. There internet is not complimentary. Breakfast is also not complimentary; I did not eat at the hotel but they do have a restaurant and a bar. They have a small indoor pool but no outdoor pool; there is a outside deck area near the pool to lay out in the sun. I stopped by the pool one evening and it was full of kids and very chlorinated so I opted not go swimming. If I was going to Myrtle for the beach, I would select another hotel closer to the beach.They did have a welcome gift but beware - I am sure it involved a timeshare visit after over hearing another guest.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FENTON64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Good morning FENTON64 & thank you for writing us a review! We're glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Looks like you had some positives & negatives, but overall the score you gave us was good. We do hope that you'll come back & stay with us again soon. The indoor pool comes in handy in our Winter months, so please come back & enjoy it. Have a great weekend, Juli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
5.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,739 reviews
7.2 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Palms
The Palms
#89 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
444 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,891 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Address: 2101 N Oak St, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $119 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel is attached to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, for a combined total of 200,000 sqft of conference space. We are also only 10 min from MYR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing