We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel for the buck”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #57 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed July 9, 2013

nice hotel for a weekend, priceline deal @ 99 a night, super soft beds, weren't firm enough for us! Great location to The Broadway area, walk to putt putt, and Fuddruckers, covered parking was reasonable @ 8, concierge service was excellant, pool is actually indoors but can lay out in sun

Room Tip: higher the better, nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Good Afternoon KCale. Thank you so much for your great review, we appreciate your feedback. Great to hear you enjoyed our hotel and your weekend in Myrtle Beach. We hope you will come back and stay with us again next time you visit MB. Thanks again for taking the time to write your review. Have a fantastic week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,024)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

591 - 597 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

The property is exactly what I’ve come to expect from a Sheraton – clean rooms, friendly staff, good hotel amenities, etc. The rooms were spacious and clean. I had the breakfast buffet at Vidalia and it was reasonably priced ($13 per adult + $8 for kids) and had a good selection of hot and cold items. The beds were awesome.

My biggest issue with the hotel is that it was not on the beach. It takes 8 to 10 minutes to walk down to the beach along a busy road and couple of major intersections. The walk is okay for adults, but not so much with kids. There is a free shuttle that runs every 20 minutes, but the stop is outside the hotel on the main road. For dining options or entertainment, you have to walk for 8-10 minutes, at the very least. On my next visit, I might pick a hotel on the beach.

Room Tip: Get a room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drao27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Good Afternoon drao27. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate your feedback. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our facility, amenities and staff. We do pride ourselves are being up to the Sheraton standard. We hope you will consider us again on your next trip to MB. Thanks again for your review, have a wonderful week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is our 4th time staying at this Sheraton since May, 2012. The staff here are very considerate, helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The lobby and convention center area are lovely and the workout room is terrific. We were there during a sold out time for Showstopper national dance competition and two of the elevators broke on that Sunday check-in period but the hotel had them fixed by Monday morning. During the check-in, the hotel had finger foods available and patriotic cupcakes on the 4th of July. They also had a nacho bar on 7/6 in the lobby. The food was good! I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is a 2 block walk to the beach and a 3 min ride to Broadway at the beach. Each room has a refrigerator and coffee maker. There is a microwave available on every floor.

Room Tip: The rooms facing Broadway at the Beach allow you to watch the fireworks from Broadway or the MB Peli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilovenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Good Morning ilovenc. Thank you very much for your awesome review. We really appreciate your feedback. We are very pleased to hear you are a returning guest, thank you for your loyalty. We are so happy you were able to enjoy the holiday celebrations. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a wonderful week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We went for a short weekend and this hotel was excellent. While it does sit a couple blocks back from the beach, the hotel itself is great. Plenty of room to park in the garage. Free bottles of water in the mini fridge. Hotel staff courteous. Bedding AMAZING!!! recommend booking ocean view!!!

Room Tip: book ocean view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ward103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Good Afternoon ward103. Thank you so much for writing your awesome review! We really appreciate the feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and our facility. We hope you come back and see us again soon! Have a wonderful week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

In traveling, there are certain hotels that I can't wait to go back to and this is one. I've been going here for 9 years, every January for business, and its always great. It's clean, the staff is friendly and the hotel gives you the feeling of fun even though it is not season in January at the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4ob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Good Afternoon 4ob. Thank you so very much for taking the time to write us this great review. We really appreciate your feedback. It's so great to hear that you enjoy your stay with us time after time. We are looking forward to your next stay. Have a wonderful week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I took a chance by naming my own price with Priceline at the last minute. Luckily I scored a fabulous deal on the Sheraton. Normally I'd avoid this type of property with 2 young kids because of the price and lack of outdoor pool, but my amazing deal was impossible to resist. This hotel is starkly modern, quiet, and caters to business travelers. The location is perfectly situated in town but is several blocks from the beach. Food, shops, and entertainment are within walking distance though. My family enjoyed the huge rooms, dreamy linens on comfy beds, shallow indoor pool, and well-equipped fitness center. The mini-fridge and microwave were a bonus. The internet was free, but slower than I'd like. My only complaint was the parking fee and the odd garage layout beside the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayakdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Good Afternoon kayakdaddy. Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a nice review. We really appreciate your feedback. It's so nice to hear you enjoyed our facility and the amenities we have to offer. We really hope you will come back and stay with us again. Have a wonderful week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I booked this hotel by getting an excellent rate using Name Your Own Price. I stayed with my husband and our 7 week old son for one night. We didn't spend any time at the hotel other than to sleep as we spent our days with family at their hotel about 10 miles away. The bed was very comfortable, and we slept well. The room had everything that we needed, including a fridge. There were a couple things I did notice In our room such as a broken drawer handle on the dresser and a broken stopper in the tub. However, neither of these affected our stay. The location is excellent, especially if you are looking to spend time at Broadway at the Beach. Access from the parking lot was somewhat inconvenient, especially with a newborn. Parking is $8 a night and there is a facility fee of $5 a night. Normally, I would probably not stay at a hotel with these kinds of charges, however, the rate I got from Priceline was amazing, so the extra $13 did not bother me. I would definitely stay here again but probably not at their normal rate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank azdang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Good Morning azdang. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate the feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our Sheraton Suite Sleeper bed. Thank you for making us aware of the small issues in the room it is important to us to have those addressed immediately. Thank you again for your review! We do hope you will come back and stay with us again. Have a wonderful weekend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#66 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,369 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
5.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Address: 2101 N Oak St, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#46 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $95 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel is attached to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, for a combined total of 200,000 sqft of conference space. We are also only 10 min from MYR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing