We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #49 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always great”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

In traveling, there are certain hotels that I can't wait to go back to and this is one. I've been going here for 9 years, every January for business, and its always great. It's clean, the staff is friendly and the hotel gives you the feeling of fun even though it is not season in January at the beach.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4ob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Good Afternoon 4ob. Thank you so very much for taking the time to write us this great review. We really appreciate your feedback. It's so great to hear that you enjoy your stay with us time after time. We are looking forward to your next stay. Have a wonderful week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    369
    175
    69
    58
See reviews for
275
275
42
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I took a chance by naming my own price with Priceline at the last minute. Luckily I scored a fabulous deal on the Sheraton. Normally I'd avoid this type of property with 2 young kids because of the price and lack of outdoor pool, but my amazing deal was impossible to resist. This hotel is starkly modern, quiet, and caters to business travelers. The location is perfectly situated in town but is several blocks from the beach. Food, shops, and entertainment are within walking distance though. My family enjoyed the huge rooms, dreamy linens on comfy beds, shallow indoor pool, and well-equipped fitness center. The mini-fridge and microwave were a bonus. The internet was free, but slower than I'd like. My only complaint was the parking fee and the odd garage layout beside the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayakdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Good Afternoon kayakdaddy. Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a nice review. We really appreciate your feedback. It's so nice to hear you enjoyed our facility and the amenities we have to offer. We really hope you will come back and stay with us again. Have a wonderful week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I booked this hotel by getting an excellent rate using Name Your Own Price. I stayed with my husband and our 7 week old son for one night. We didn't spend any time at the hotel other than to sleep as we spent our days with family at their hotel about 10 miles away. The bed was very comfortable, and we slept well. The room had everything that we needed, including a fridge. There were a couple things I did notice In our room such as a broken drawer handle on the dresser and a broken stopper in the tub. However, neither of these affected our stay. The location is excellent, especially if you are looking to spend time at Broadway at the Beach. Access from the parking lot was somewhat inconvenient, especially with a newborn. Parking is $8 a night and there is a facility fee of $5 a night. Normally, I would probably not stay at a hotel with these kinds of charges, however, the rate I got from Priceline was amazing, so the extra $13 did not bother me. I would definitely stay here again but probably not at their normal rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank azdang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Good Morning azdang. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate the feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our Sheraton Suite Sleeper bed. Thank you for making us aware of the small issues in the room it is important to us to have those addressed immediately. Thank you again for your review! We do hope you will come back and stay with us again. Have a wonderful weekend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canton,nc
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Great location. Incredible service. We satyed on a saturday and plenty to do within walking distance. Staff was fast and friendly. Rooms were spotless. We chose to upgrade for the club lounge for 20.00 and we should have saved our money. But everything else was 5star

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mac28732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Good Afternoon Matthew C. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your great review, we really appreciate hearing the feedback! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your room and the staff. We sincerely hope you will come back and stay with us again soon. Have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We booked 2 nights at the sheraton and we tottally enjoyed it. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The rooms very clean and beds comfy. The only thing that was a pain was the elevators going and coming from the parking garage and I know it is to keep the hotel safe. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winnie1957r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Good Afternoon winnie1957r. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your awesome review, we really appreciate the feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We really hope you'll come back and stay with us again soon! Have a wonderful week
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
333 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

So this Sheraton is not bad, but listening to co-workers it seems the lower floor rooms are much worse for the wear than the 10th+ floor rooms. I was lucky to have a pretty decent room away from the noise of the convention center and traffic. The hotel wasn't bad, just seemed a bit of a let down compared to other big Sheraton hotels I have stayed at in other cities. Of course, it being attached to a convention center brings its own problems of parking issues, crowds, and noise. The hotel has a small breakfast cafe on the second floor which was convenient, but not anything special. The Wifi was pretty slow, and the A/C was not very powerful. It gets a three star from me based on the lower than expected rate for the quality. If you're staying there because of the convention center it may be worth it, otherwise I would shop around. On the higher floors, the view is nice though.

Room Tip: Really try for a 10th floor or above room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingkale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Good Morning wanderingkale. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your time in Myrtle Beach. The 10th, 11th, and 12th floors are our newly renovated SPG floors, thank you for noting the great view. We do hope you will come back and see us. Have a great weekend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donalsonville, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I was a little disappointed but would stay there again because of the location. My view was over the parking deck and nothing special. (I guess okay given the fact that I didn't pay for a better view). The second day we were there, Housekeeping only emptied one trash can and didn't leave coffee or cups. When I called the front desk, they said they would take care of it. They sent the same housekeeper who began to argue that she emptied the trash. When I showed her that she had not, she said she didn't see it. Other than that, the room was very clean. The hallway had some plates and pizza boxes left outside guests' rooms for a very long time which was unpleasant to see. Most places remove them right away.
I loved the fact that there was a coffee shop in the hotel!!!! The only problem is that there was no one behind the counter and I had to wait for them to come back so I could order. This happened twice.
I stayed on the 10th floor. It was very quiet. There was a rather large area of carpet that was wet near the elevator where they placed a "caution wet floor" cone. It stayed there for days right in the way of the elevator traffic. Not good when you have tons of luggage to carry. You would think they would have used a vacuum or dryer.
They have 4 elevators but one was out of order. This was a very busy weekend as a national dance competition and convention was taking place in the adjoining convention center. The hotel was booked and the guests could have used that 4th elevator instead of having to wait forever on an elevator.
I checked out at 7 am. I waited for someone to come to the counter for about 5 minutes before I stepped behind the counter and yelled "excuse me" twice toward an office with a light on in the back. I could hear someone get up but he took his time coming to the counter. Unlike the sweet lady that took care of me at check in, he was not friendly at all. Not even a smile.

Room Tip: You might be able to see the water if you ASK for a better view than the top of a parking deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pirbrightgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Good Afternoon pirbrightigrl. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a view, we really appreciate the feedback. It was a rather busy weekend with the competition, however this should not have tarnished your experience here with us. The issues you encountered will most definitely be addressed with the proper employees. We unfortunately were experiencing difficulties with one of our elevators, that you for making us aware of the challenges so that we can have a protocol in place if something like that were to happen in the future. Again that you so much for your feedback we hope you will come see us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,688 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palms
The Palms
#90 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
427 reviews
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,791 reviews
4.9 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Property: Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Address: 2101 N Oak St, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel is attached to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, for a combined total of 200,000 sqft of conference space. We are also only 10 min from MYR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing