We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #41 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
canton,nc
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Great location. Incredible service. We satyed on a saturday and plenty to do within walking distance. Staff was fast and friendly. Rooms were spotless. We chose to upgrade for the club lounge for 20.00 and we should have saved our money. But everything else was 5star

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mac28732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Good Afternoon Matthew C. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your great review, we really appreciate hearing the feedback! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your room and the staff. We sincerely hope you will come back and stay with us again soon. Have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    358
    172
    68
    53
See reviews for
265
271
39
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We booked 2 nights at the sheraton and we tottally enjoyed it. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The rooms very clean and beds comfy. The only thing that was a pain was the elevators going and coming from the parking garage and I know it is to keep the hotel safe. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank winnie1957r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Good Afternoon winnie1957r. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your awesome review, we really appreciate the feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We really hope you'll come back and stay with us again soon! Have a wonderful week
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
333 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

So this Sheraton is not bad, but listening to co-workers it seems the lower floor rooms are much worse for the wear than the 10th+ floor rooms. I was lucky to have a pretty decent room away from the noise of the convention center and traffic. The hotel wasn't bad, just seemed a bit of a let down compared to other big Sheraton hotels I have stayed at in other cities. Of course, it being attached to a convention center brings its own problems of parking issues, crowds, and noise. The hotel has a small breakfast cafe on the second floor which was convenient, but not anything special. The Wifi was pretty slow, and the A/C was not very powerful. It gets a three star from me based on the lower than expected rate for the quality. If you're staying there because of the convention center it may be worth it, otherwise I would shop around. On the higher floors, the view is nice though.

Room Tip: Really try for a 10th floor or above room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingkale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Good Morning wanderingkale. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your time in Myrtle Beach. The 10th, 11th, and 12th floors are our newly renovated SPG floors, thank you for noting the great view. We do hope you will come back and see us. Have a great weekend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donalsonville, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I was a little disappointed but would stay there again because of the location. My view was over the parking deck and nothing special. (I guess okay given the fact that I didn't pay for a better view). The second day we were there, Housekeeping only emptied one trash can and didn't leave coffee or cups. When I called the front desk, they said they would take care of it. They sent the same housekeeper who began to argue that she emptied the trash. When I showed her that she had not, she said she didn't see it. Other than that, the room was very clean. The hallway had some plates and pizza boxes left outside guests' rooms for a very long time which was unpleasant to see. Most places remove them right away.
I loved the fact that there was a coffee shop in the hotel!!!! The only problem is that there was no one behind the counter and I had to wait for them to come back so I could order. This happened twice.
I stayed on the 10th floor. It was very quiet. There was a rather large area of carpet that was wet near the elevator where they placed a "caution wet floor" cone. It stayed there for days right in the way of the elevator traffic. Not good when you have tons of luggage to carry. You would think they would have used a vacuum or dryer.
They have 4 elevators but one was out of order. This was a very busy weekend as a national dance competition and convention was taking place in the adjoining convention center. The hotel was booked and the guests could have used that 4th elevator instead of having to wait forever on an elevator.
I checked out at 7 am. I waited for someone to come to the counter for about 5 minutes before I stepped behind the counter and yelled "excuse me" twice toward an office with a light on in the back. I could hear someone get up but he took his time coming to the counter. Unlike the sweet lady that took care of me at check in, he was not friendly at all. Not even a smile.

Room Tip: You might be able to see the water if you ASK for a better view than the top of a parking deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pirbrightgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Good Afternoon pirbrightigrl. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a view, we really appreciate the feedback. It was a rather busy weekend with the competition, however this should not have tarnished your experience here with us. The issues you encountered will most definitely be addressed with the proper employees. We unfortunately were experiencing difficulties with one of our elevators, that you for making us aware of the challenges so that we can have a protocol in place if something like that were to happen in the future. Again that you so much for your feedback we hope you will come see us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel is in no way a 4 star hotel . They overbook the rooms and then make up stories about why you rooms aren't available . No one has any idea what is going on , everyone stands around like Forest Gump and scratches their heads . Then after they mess up they try to bribe you with a crappy buffet and free parking . . .

I STAY IN ABOUT 150 HOTELS A YEAR . I WOULD RATE THIS HOTEL AT BEST A 2.8 IF THAT WAS POSSIBLE . THE ROOMS ARE OK AND IT IS THE BEST HOTEL IN MYRTLE BUT THAT'S NOT SAYING MUCH .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MakeupKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Good Afternoon MakeupKing. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience with us. We do pride ourselves in our service & facility so the issues you have mentioned will most certainly be addressed with the proper management. The time frame you were in house was bit stressful due to the very large group we had in house. However this should not have tarnished your experience here with us. Thank you again for making us aware of the challenges you faced during your stay. We do hope you will give us a second chance to meet your expectations. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARKANSAS
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We just spent five nights at the Sheraton Myrtle Beach. We were there for a national dance competition and convention. The hotel served its purpose. Check in went well for us. When we arrived in the room assigned on 6th floor, it smelled horribly of cigarette smoke. I called, and the hotel promptly switched us to a room on the 9th floor. So thankful! This is a smoke free hotel but it was obvious the prior guest did not observe that rule. We used the free shuttle several times to get to beach or Broadway at the Beach. Nice option for those without a car. We also appreciated the food carts in the convention area for snacks and lunch between classes. The room was average. Not as clean as I would like, but not disgusting. Hallway carpets yucky, but they worked to clean them at least twice while we were there. As a convention hotel, to be expected. The biggest problem for this hotel is lack of elevators! This hotel is in the business of hosting LARGE conventions and yet there is only 1 bank of 4 elevators located in entire hotel, and 1 wasn't working the entire time. Certainly a design problem, and not something that managers can fix on their own, but frustrating for guests standing in line to go up or down. And stairs weren't really an option because floors are locked and you had to find someone to unlock for you. The hotel had added parking to my bill but fixed it immediately when I pointed out that I did not have a car. Starbucks coffee served in coffee bar and provided in pods in the room. I would stay here again if needed for a convention.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHRISTYLOVES2TRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Good Afternoon CHRISTYLOVES2TRAVEL. Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so happy to hear you had a nice stay and that you were able to take advantage of the services provided. Thanks for your input about the elevators we do like to hear this information so we can try to make arrangements to have the stairs opened during large conventions. Again thank you for you review and we hope to see you again. Have a great week
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was great just a little too far to walk to and from beach/bars. We moved only because of location and we had no car at that stage. It's a lovely hotel and our room view was amazing ! Staff are very friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMEDerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Good Afternoon AMEDerry. Thank you so much for your awesome review. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff made you feel welcome. Please come back and see us again soon. Have a wonderful week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
The Palms
The Palms
#93 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
5.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#2 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,633 reviews
4.8 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
3.5 mi away
Regency Towers
Regency Towers
#14 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
7.2 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Property: Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Address: 2101 N Oak St, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel is attached to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, for a combined total of 200,000 sqft of conference space. We are also only 10 min from MYR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Jetsetter, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing