We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #52 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
LECANTO
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very comfortable. Beds are awesome. Room service was excellent and all around great place to stay. Stayed three nights for a conference and really had a nice time. Parking is a little dreary but rooms were great.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytrailsOcala_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Good morning happytrailsOcala_Fl, thank you so very much for leaving us an awesome review with a 5 star rating! We're elated you enjoyed your stay & the beds. We have exciting news about the garage, we've painted each story in a pastel color, so the next time you come back it will be bright & cheery for you. Thanks again & have a wonderful day! Juli Pray-Director of Revenue Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    371
    176
    73
    59
See reviews for
278
278
42
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

I mean that title in a positive way. The hotel was everything we anticipated it would be. They allowed us to check in two hours early and provided us with a king bed. The heavenly mattresses are fabulously comfortable. Our room was to Sheraton and PG standards. Cleanliness, furniture and service. The pool was heated and although only 3 ft deep it was relaxing. Multiple restaurants on site provided options for meals and room service prices weren't outlandish. Exploring the hotel was fun and visitors can access the conference center without leaving the hotel. We obtained this room on Priceline and named our own price. The bid was accepted and we looked forward to staying at the property. It's only a few blocks from the grand strand ad the beach. Would we visit again? Absolutely. Would we pay the $350/night room rate that was posted on the door? Absolutely not. But we travel smart and we plan ahead. Given a choice Sheraton and other PG properties is NEVER a bad call!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Munchkinmama10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Good morning munchkinmama10, & thank you so very much for the increedible review & 5 star rating! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us & highlighted alot of the things we're proud of. We are excited that you will come back & stay with us again in the future. Thanks again & have a wonderful day! Juli Pray-Director of Revenue Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona del Mar, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

when we stopped in myrtle beach, we used our spg app to find a room. the sheraton sounded a bit off the beaten path, but we took a chance. it turned out to be just a block or so from the beach front hubbub. they put us in a mini suite with a gorgeous view of the ocean. everything was fresh and contemporary. i even took a photo of the carpet design. fascinating details everywhere. we only stayed one night, but enjoyed the helpful welcoming staff and the good location enough that we will go out of our way the next time we are in SC to get to myrtle beach and the sheraton.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Good afternoon Margi M, & thank you so very much for taking time to write us a review. We think its great that you used your SPG app & were able to locate us! We're also thrilled that you enjoyed your stay & we sincerely hope you come back & visit us soon. Have a great weekend, Juli Pray-Director of Revenue Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The lobby and the rooms are very nice , no complaints there ! The staff was courteous and efficient. We did notice that the restrooms on the lobby floor needed some maintenance, only one of the sinks in the women's room were working and none in the men's room were working. There were some rowdy people on our floor, uopn request we were quickly moved. The parking is a little out of the way and is $8/ day. The hotel is about a 12 min walk to the water, and about a ten min. Walk to broadway at the beach. The are many restaurant choices within a ten min. Walk. Solid choice, but maybe there are nicer hotels around ?

Room Tip: Even numbers seem to face the beach, but the rooms in the back have great views of the fireworks .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sidney7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Good afternoon sidney7474, thank you so much for the good review. We're elated you enjoyed your stay with us & that the issue you had was resolved. We do hope to have you back soon as our guest, have a wonderful week ahead! Juli Pray-Director of Revenue Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kse1964dge
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel was okay. We stayed at this hotel after purchasing an online getaway for a 4 day weekend. When I book this hotel it was truly because of the Sheraton name. I thought there would be no disappointment. Not the case. But for the pros first.....Our room was a double and it was clean. But we did order a KING and was not accommodated at all for this. The maid service was very friendly and every night after returning the room was cleaned. The bed were comfortable.
Cons...the room walls were VERY THIN...we could here our neighbors talk at a normal noise level. You could hear the people walking and talking in the hall as if they were in our room. At 3:00 am my husband called down to complain because it was so much noise in the hall and the manager on call at that time said security had already been up to our floor. The valet parking was 12.00 a day and it was AWFUL. Everytime we came back to the room for the night the Valet was no where to be found. There was no consistency to where you should park. Very unorganized. Because of this trip we cancelled our stay for the Sheraton in Niagra Falls. We will not stay at another Sheraton.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 8th floor on the odd side and all we could see was the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kse1964dge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Good afternoon kse1964dge, thank you for taking time to write a review. We're sorry you experienced some challenges with your stay. However we're happy to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room. We would like you to try us again when travelling to Myrtle Beach. Thanks again & have a great week. Juli Pray-Director of Revenue Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I booked a King Deluxe room through an online service. I paid for the reservation two months before the trip. When I arrived at the hotel I was given a standard double room and was told flatly that since I booked through a thrid party that Shearaton did not have to guarantee the type of room or bed. I feel that the hotel has cheated me. I have called every customer service number that I can find and am tired of being told that the rooms were sold out when I paid for my room two months in advance. On top of that the valet service at the hotel could not drive a car with a stick and I found out that they were getting someone from the kitchen to pull my car around which was causing a delay of 15 minutes when I called for the car. DO NOT BOOK A ROOM WITH THIS HOTEL. They have cheated me.

Room Tip: Restaurant is over priced I paid $14 for a really bad sandwich. Breakfast costs the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Good afternoon Charles B, thanks so much for leaving us a review. I can assure you that no bait & switch was pulled. Unfortunately with the website you confirmed on, the bed type is not guaranteed. That is how you're able to get such a great rate because it is a blind buy not only on the hotel itself, but also on your room type. We recommend booking directly on the hotels website to prevent this for any future trips you make take. Thanks again & have a great week. Juli Pray-Director of Revenue Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanceboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton while attending a food show at the convention center. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and the rooms were just what we had requested for us and our two teenage children.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Good afternoon Loretta S. & thank you so much for leaving us a great review. We're so very happy you enjoyed your stay with us & we hope to have you back again real soon. Have a wonderful week ahead! Juli Pray-Director of Revenue Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,707 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palms
The Palms
#90 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
433 reviews
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
No photo provided
0.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,828 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Property: Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Address: 2101 N Oak St, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel is attached to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, for a combined total of 200,000 sqft of conference space. We are also only 10 min from MYR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing