We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #48 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Hotel Stay”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is a couple of blocks away from the seafront, but has all amenities required. A good clean hotel, lots to do in the immediate area. Enjoyed our stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    369
    176
    69
    58
See reviews for
275
276
42
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orangeburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The hotel had a great location, only 3 blocks from the beach. Room service was truly awesome to say the least. The things that concerned me was that house keeping was a little slow to clean the room and the matteress was too soft and it sunk in the middle. Overall we made it work. The conference that we were there to attend did give us a break here and there to enjoy the hotel and all it had to offer in the way of amenities.

Room Tip: Higher floors give you a better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiny2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheraw, South Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

The hotel is what you would expect from a place like this. Rooms were clean but house keeping was slow. One afternoon it was 4:00 PM before they came by the room. I was there for a conference and some the attendees checked in at 3:00 PM but still did not have a room by 4:00 PM. I don't know if the hotel offered anything to them but they should have.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockbottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenkintown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We found this hotel and a great last minute rate ($80 - normally over $220) for a Sunday night stay. We were very pleased with the room. We were delighted by the dinner at the hotel's in-house restaurant - Vidalia's. Great Southern food, very reasonable prices. Well appointed fitness area - cardio equipment with individual monitors, weights, yoga area. Easy walk to the beach but far enough away not to hear or see the crazy teenagers roaming the streets (on foot and by car) of Myrtle Beach at night. Safe garage parking (with a small fee). Overall the hotel was very clean and modern (great carpets and wall papers).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This hotel was a dream come true. My best friend and I traveled to Myrtle Beach for a five day vacation, and the Sheraton made our stay in Myrtle Beach 10 times better. The hotel was very clean and we had a very nice view of the town. The hotel supplies Starbucks coffee in the room that you can brew in the morning. The pillows are to die for! They are the most comfortable, plushy pillows I have ever used. You will sleep like a baby in their comfortable beds. You are also 2-5 minutes away from Broadway at the Beach (a little shopping center) and the beach. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice, relaxing hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: I would recommend getting a room on one of the higher floors because of the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ansi06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, SC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed for 6 nights on business. The common areas are well kept and inviting. The room is just that, a room. Furniture is very plain and dated. Views are good from the higher floors. Wireless is available in common areas on 1st and 2nd floors. Rooms have cabled internet. If your trip is to enjoy the beach, this is not the hotel for you. Many other locations closer to the water and at a better price

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingfromSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I was on-line searching for a Myrtle Beach hotel for a weekend getaway when I saw a great rate offered for this property at hotelopia.com. I then went to the Sheraton Myrtle Beach and found a much higher rate, but noticed a lowest rate guarantee with 10 percent off any better rate found. I emailed the revenue manager, Julie Pray And she responded quickly and honored the rate. Mrs. Prey was very courteous, thorough, and professional and should be commended by her superiors for her high level of customer service and professionalism. Mrs. Prey gave me a great feeling about the property even though I have never stayed there before. Our check-in was quick and we stayed in a king room on the 3rd floor with a limited view of the ocean which is about 3 blocks away. The room was very modern and was equipped with a mini refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. The fitness center was very nice and I ran on the treadmill which was of high gym quality. I looked at the indoor pool area, but did not use this area of the facility. The parking garage does not connect to the hotel an there is a charge of $8 daily to park. I read a lot of negative reviews about this, but I have found that you have to pay to pak at nice properties in Myrtle Beach I.e. Kingston Plantation and the Marriott. This property is a very nice property overall and I. Understand the need to charge for parking. Thanks again Mrs. Prey for making our getaway enjoyable as we rarely get away alone as a couple; we have 4 daughters :).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,690 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palms
The Palms
#91 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
427 reviews
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,795 reviews
4.9 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Property: Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Address: 2101 N Oak St, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel is attached to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, for a combined total of 200,000 sqft of conference space. We are also only 10 min from MYR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing