We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extra nice stay in clean hotel...with a few quirks...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #53 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
east tn
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Extra nice stay in clean hotel...with a few quirks...”
Reviewed April 16, 2012 via mobile

Overall the hotel was above average in amenities and cleanliness, the staff was very courteous, the rooms where very clean with fantastic bedding , the Starbucks coffee shop on the second floor bar/ restaurant area was a nice touch. But it was'nt without it's quirks. The indoor pool was COLD, but it was early April. we were charged eight dollars a day to park in the garage, but I think this was due to booking thru Hotwire, but other than that is was great... FYI... I will pay eight dollars a day extra if I am getting a 220.00 dollar a night room for 76.00 dollars

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank baysfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Good morning baysfamily1, we are very thankful you took the time to write us a great review! We're so sorry the pool was cold & I've reported that to our chief engineer to look into. Having the Starbucks cafe on site is surely a great asset to the hotel & very nice to have in the building. All our rooms now come with Starbucks coffee so you can also brew it in your room. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again when coming to Myrtle Beach. Thanks again & have a great day! Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    371
    176
    73
    59
See reviews for
278
278
42
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

The lobby is nice. The staff is really friendly. But the rooms are average. The bathroom had some mold and peeling wallpaper. Our room was not cleaned on our second day until almost 5 pm. Not a big deal but we had just returned from a day out and were looking to relax when the housekeeper showed up. Overall it was ok but not what the internet claimed it would be. And the hottub did not work.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank northernnymommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Good morning northernnymommy, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write us a review on your personal experience with us. We are so sorry you experienced some housekeeping challenges while staying with us, it is our hope that you made a member of management aware of these issues while here so we were given a fair chance of correcting them. Thanks again & have a wonderful day, Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We spent a weekend here at a conference. Picked this over a place on the beach for ease of access to the event and to others attending the event.
Hotel was spotless, room was wonderful - quite, clean and the beds were beyond comfortable. Everyone we spoke to was commenting on how great they were. We had a nice view of the ocean would have been nicer to have the pool outdoors.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flfoodiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Good morning flfoodiegirl, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you wrote us a great review! Our convenience of being under the same roof as the Myrtle Beach Convention Center is definitly a key component that makes us unique & special. We are only 2 blocks from the beach & this summer the city is offering a free shuttle to Ocean Blvd & Broadway at the Beach. The pool is great to be indoors in the off season when its cold outside. Thanks again & we hope to have you back with us soon! Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

It started off with check in. We showed up at 11:30 PM and they had to call and see if our room was ready while we waited. We had called ahead and cleared late check in but I guess that didn't matter. Then they informed us that wireless internet access was only on the first 2 floors. This is 2012, even a mom and pop hotel on the beach has wi fi. On top of that the Wi-fi was horrible and difficult to stay connected to. They had no continental breakfast just an overpriced buffet and coffee. When you stay at this facility you have to pay a daily parking fee to park in the garage. Shouldn't this be provided gratis for guess? The accomodations and service were only fair considering the price paid. We will never stay there again and am telling everyone we know to stay away.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Good morning HJ L, we appreciate you taking time to write us a review & make us aware of some dislikes you had. We do sincerely hope that you made a member of our management team aware of your challenges so we could do everything to correct them. The good news is we are in the process of getting wifi installed in the entire building so all our guest rooms & public areas will have it! We also care that you're telling others to stay away, & hope that you will give us another chance to make it right. Thanks again & have a wonderful week ahead, Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Took my teenage daughter and her friend to Myrtle Beach for Spring Break and had a great stay at the Sheraton Myrtle Beach. We arrived a little early and could not check in yet due to a large cheerleading competition that was ending - which was understandable. We parked, walked to the beach (5min walk) and came back to the hotel a little later. It was a very walkable location, 5 minutes to the beach, and about 10 minutes to Broadway at the Beach - great shopping and dining there. Our room was great, and pool /fitness center was perfect. thank you for a great time!

Room Tip: Ocean view, club level was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Good morning Jill093, we are very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much with us! Thank you for mentioning how close we are to the beach & to Broadway. Our convenient location to all of Myrtle Beach's attractions is a major asset to the hotel. We are also thankful for you mentioning how great the room, pool, & fitness center are. We do hope that you will come back & stay with us next Spring Break or even before! Have a great week & thanks again, Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Great hotel for a short stay. Booked one night w/In-laws from Dublin. Flew into MB before heading to Kiawah. Nice bar, decent food, clean rooms, helpful staff. Though not oceanfront, easily walkable to beach. Amazingly large rooms for a great price. Beds very comfortable, large windows overlooking strip, clean bathrooms, modern electronics/TV. All of us were delighted. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMacNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Good morning KmacNYC, thank you so very much for taking the time to write us an excellent review about your recent experience as a guest with us! It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed youself & touched on all the perks of the hotel with the great location, super comfy beds, closeness to the beach & the value. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us on your way to another destination. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again while in town. Thanks again & have a great week ahead! Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I arrived at the Sheraton on Sunday afternoon for a conference at the Convention center that started Monday. I made reservations a month earlier with Sheraton. When I arrived, after a 6 hour drive, I was told there was no reservation in my name. Mildly annoyed, I pulled up my confirmation email on my phone and showed the agent. She ran my confirmation number still no reservation. A manager finally showed up and informed me that I had a "different" confirmation number. He never explained what that meant. By this time I was extremely frustrated so I called Starwood preferred customer service myself. They were able to confirm my reservation and assured me I would have a room. By this time the manager notified me that he found a room for me. He was extremely nonchalant and totally no apologetic. If someone would have reassured me or apologized I would have felt better about staying at the hotel. The room was fine, however the breakfast buffet and room device food was awful. I didn't think anyone could mess up a breakfast buffet but they did. One last thing....I noticed several guests reporting that their room key cards no longer worked. Sure enough, my last night I returned from an outing and my room key did not work in the garage nor did it work in my room door. I had to go back to the front door to get a new key issued. The desk clerk gave the impression that this happens all the time and it's no big deal.
I have travelled quite a bit for work but this was BY FAR the worst experience I've ever had. Oh, I almost forgot, the only available wifi was on the 2nd floor, no in the rooms. Come on! This is the 21s century....how does a hotel convention center not have wifi all over? I will probably never stay at Sheraton again!

Room Tip: Stay in the higher floors to get an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Good morning deborah H, we appreciate you being a recent guest of ours, however are disappointed that you didn't enjoy your time with us. We are so sorry for the multiple challenges you experienced & it is our sincerest hope that you were able to connect with a member of management to share these experiences so we were given a fair chance to make it right. You are still able to do that if you wish to contact us to go into more detail. Thanks again & have a great day, Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,707 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palms
The Palms
#90 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
433 reviews
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,826 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Property: Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Address: 2101 N Oak St, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel is attached to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, for a combined total of 200,000 sqft of conference space. We are also only 10 min from MYR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing