We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #44 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
SLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Modern and comfortable”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I stayed at this hotel while in town for a conference. I loved the layout, getting to the attached convention center was a short walk and really convenient. The rooms were nicely furnished and modern.
I didn't eat at the hotel, but walked down to the beach and found a place there (The Sea Captain's house - it was great!). There were plenty of restaurants to choose from within easy walking from the hotel.
I would be happy to stay at this Sheraton again.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Good morning jennvoyage, thank you so very much for writing us a lovely review! We are conveniently under the same roof as the Myrtle Beach Convention Center & it makes it seamless for our guests to get from their room to their meetings. Also thanks for mentioning how much you enjoyed our furnishing & modern decor. We hope to have you back us very soon! Thanks again, Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    367
    174
    68
    56
See reviews for
273
275
40
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Hotel was ok, but the massage therapist, Victoria, was fantastic. Hot towels complemented her amazing skill at deep tissue massage. A true miracle worker! If I ever return to Myrtle Beach, I will make sure to book a hot towel massage with Victoria.

Room Tip: get a high room, this hotel is several blocks from the ocean and Ocean View is limited unless you ar...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank KateWilliams5467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Good afternoon KateWilliams, thank you so much for mentioning the excellent massage you received while staying with us. Victoria is very talented & is an asset to the hotel indeed. We also thank you for mentioning how we're only a few blocks from the ocean & that the views are excellent. We hope to have you back with us again soon & have a great day! Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2012

The location was within walking distance to the beach. The room was very clean. I liked that there was a fridge. I reserved 2 double beds and then was told after checking in that they were all out of them, even though I saw on our floor that at least 2 were being cleaned. They offered a rollaway bed (worth $25) and free parking (worth $5). I would have rather waited for a room to open up. Cleaning staff knocked on our door before we checked out, saying that she saw this room as vacant. We got booted out of the free internet service before we even checked out, but the front desk allowed us back on before we left. There were several working computers available.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eho91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Good morning eho91, thank you for writing us a review on your recent experience with us & for highlighting our close distance to the beach & the cleanliness of your room. We're sorry the preferred bedding wasn't available for you & that the internet disconnected, but it looks like we were able to resolve those issues for you. We do hope you will give us another chance & stay with us again soon. Thanks again, Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Very clean hotel, it just wasn't for us. Not sure what events were going on in the area, but the hotel was full of teenagers (large, large groups of teenagers), which made for a noisy night. Also, the parking deck was quite an inconvenience for us. Overall, the room was really clean which is always a plus. The front counter person was helpful but could have been a little more customer-friendly. She did her job, but kinda gave me the impression that she just wanted me to go away. All in all, the experience was just okay. My husband & I did decide that the Sheraton is not somewhere we would stay again while in Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MerluvsJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Good afternoon luvleeleo, we are very thankful for you taking the time to write us a review. We are a convention hotel, so we do have very large conventions as the majority of our business. We're sorry it wasn't for you & that your experience wasn't the best. We are very happy that you had excellent cleanliness in your room & the hotel as a whole as that is extremely important to us. Thanks again for your review & have a wonderful day, Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howlett Hill, New York, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Great hotel off the beaton path of all the tourists of myrtle beach and has a great restaurant and bar in hotel along with a clean pool and very comfortable hot tub, luxury rooms at standard prices, many services, and actually stayed here 3 nights during honeymoon and my wife loved this hotel even though it was off the main boardwalk of myrtle beach it was only blocks away, not really walking distance though, probably 1.5 mile walk at least.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Good afternoon Kyle K, all we can say is thank you so very much for this splendid review you left for us. It is so very important that we know how our guests feel about us & that our staff did everything they could to make your experience superb! We genuinely hope that you will come back to stay with us again soon & thanks again as it means so much. Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
121 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

This hotel was better than expected. We did not use the dining venue at all as it seemed pricy for what is available in the area. Rooms were clean, housekeeping staff very nice and attentive. The location was perfect espcially since we were attending a trade show. One issue that seemed to be in all three rooms we had - they must be out of bath mats and left us a hand towel over the tub instead - not so great. I would suggest someone in purchasing place an order today! Internet was good and staff friendly.

Room Tip: We booked a king but got two queens - not unusual for convention rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bland H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Good morning WNCTraveler56, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do have an excellent location & close to all the area major attractions. We're sorry you found the dining expensive & we've sent your comments to our food & beverage team for review. We do appreciate the note on the bath mat as well. We hope to have you back with us again soon & thanks again! Have a wonderful day, Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrenceville,ga
Level Contributor
310 reviews
247 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Just finished a quick business trip at this location. Check in to check out was smooth and efficient. Attentive staff every where! John was super when I arrived late to check in. The beds are WONDERFUL. The only down side was that wireless internet was only available on the 2nd floor. The location and facility were both perfect for meetings and I loved it!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motherjanegoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Good morning motherjanegoose, we are so happy that you wrote us such a terrific review & mentioned the great service you received from us while here. It means so much to us & we strive for exceeding expectations. The great news is the whole hotel is going to wireless internet very soon! So by the time you come back to stay with us, you will be able to get it no matter where you are in the hotel. Thanks again & have a wonderful day, Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
The Palms
The Palms
#93 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
5.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,669 reviews
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
4.9 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
0.5 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Property: Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Address: 2101 N Oak St, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel is attached to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, for a combined total of 200,000 sqft of conference space. We are also only 10 min from MYR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing