We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place To Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Ranked #78 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Augusta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great place to stay. Close to shopping and places to eat. If you need anything just ask Lori Beth. She was not only helpful but just a very nice person. This location was close to the highways. Gas stations were close.

Room Tip: Pick rooms away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Berley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori Beth H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! I am really glad you enjoied your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    87
    64
    34
    37
See reviews for
200
65
19
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moncks Corner, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I needed to plan a last minute trip to Myrtle Beach from Charleston, SC. There were no rooms available, however LoriBeth from the front desk at Country Inn and Suites went above and beyond to call me back within 30 minutes to let me know that a room became available. She was very professional, had a fantastic repore and even held back some cookies so that when we arrived, they were available for the children. The hotel was very neat and presentable, all staff was very well mannered and accomodating. The dining staff could use a bit of help with as busy as it was, otherwise a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vickie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
We our proud of our staff and our hotel and staff. Lori Beth will be pleased that she was acknowledged as we are.proud of her also. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is a nice place to stay with a lot of things to do. Nice workout facility. They do a great job with giving us military guys discounts. Great place. I would recommend this place to anyone and to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori Beth H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoied your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We asked if their lot could and would they accept oversize vehicles (p/u truck & trailer) and advised they could & would. Upon arrival we were asked to park in the neighboring bowling ally parking lot. We were told by the bowling ally we had to move to the Inn parking lot, we did. The hotel countered we had to move back to the bowling ally parking lot after we spoke with the people at the bowling ally we moved again.
The hotel appeared used, the breakfast was OK served on china with silverware. When first entering our room it did smell a little musty however we were on the 1st floor near the pool.
The staff were pleasant & accommodating.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WoodytheHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori Beth H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We appologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I assure you that we have addressed your concerns with our staff as well as our neighbors and hope to see you again next year. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is hotel could be really nice. I think it just needs some tlc, and more attention to detail. Upon entering, we noticed the lobby a bit worn looking, and stains on the carpet. This made us leery, and had we not made reservations in advance, we probably would have walked right back out the door. So we asked to see the room first and decided to stay, since we were only in town for one more night. The room was actually nice with modern, up-to-date furnishings and a flat screen tv. However, it smelled a bit musty when we walked in, as if it had been closed up for a very long time. It also came as promised with microwave and fridge, and they were hidden well in a cabinet near the tv. I went to slide open the closet door, and noticed the door was pretty much just placed there instead of installed on it's hinges. The bathroom was cute but tight for space. The door was positioned really awkwardly to where you couldn't enter completely with the door still open (and I'm a small framed woman). I did love the really HOT water in the bathroom though- most hotels don't allow the temperature to get quite hot enough. The bed slept comfortable enough for a good nights rest. Breakfast was just okay, but it was free, and still better than the usual continental breakfast. I hope I didn't sound like I was bashing the hotel, because that was not my intention. These are simple things I'd wanna know about a property before booking. And again, it's not a bad hotel- just needs a GOOD cleaning, and minor touches here & there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SCSparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write, it does help us to get our customers views. We will be redoing our lobby area soon and have starting replacing the televisions. We hope to see you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Courtesy and Cleanliness. From Shayne checking us in to everybody in any role we felt welcomed and appreciated. Our room was clean as expected and we have become so accustomed to this that we do not check the room first as we do even at upscale facilities. It was close enough to Myrtle Beach and North MB to make it a convenient facility in the area. However, we were surprised at 3 aspects at this facility. First, the adjacent "Gentlemen's Club". We would not want to have had our grandchildren with us. We understand that this is not in the control of the facility and did not experience noise or behavior that offended but its presence was a surprise. Second was the lack of safe in the room. This is not acceptable today. Third was minor but still a surprise; the TV's were virtually unwatchable. Upgrade needed ASAP. We used the word "surprise" and are even a little picky because this is not the general CI&S experience. However, to restate: we do stay there because of the consistent courteousness and cleanliness.

Room Tip: We had a king suite which is evidently in the older area. We understand that the double bed rooms ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AscDac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Country Inn & Suites. We always love to get comments concerning our staff as we are certainly proud of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stay at Country Inns & Suites every time I am in Myrtle Beach for business. The staff is very accomodating and pleasant, Lori Beth works hard to be sure that all her guests are well taken care of, if there is an issue, the staff is quick to respond and correct the problem. The internet service has been recently upgraded and is much faster. Breakfast is included and well maintained with hot and cold choices, not just fruit and a muffin. In each room I have stayed, a microwave and refrigerator are included. I will continue to stay here on all my future visits to Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you back again. We enjoy having you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#59 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
10.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
#77 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#67 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#90 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
8.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Address: 3516 Waccamaw Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-9428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Country Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing