We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant Condo and very friendly Owner”
other travelers have booked this property
a view from the outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
a view from the outside
Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
a view from the outside
Dining Area
screened in porch overlooking our lake
2 twin beds with bathroom
Main hallway looking into living room
newly remodeled bathroom area
newly remodeled kitchen
newly remodeled kitchen
newly remodeled living room
Master bedroom with private bathroom
newly remodeled living room
5 -7 minute walk to the beach
5-7 minute walk to the beach
our beautiful lake
our pool just behind our condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jenyoungs
Vestal, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant Condo and very friendly Owner”
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Condo was nice and suited our needs. It's spread out well for the four guests we had. The location is great, very close to everything we needed from the beach to restaurants to shopping. Danny, the owner, was vey friendly and easy to work with and the whole process was seamless and stress free. As for the bedding, my husband loved it, I thought the master bed was too hard, so it all depends on personal preference. For the most part the condo was very clean, but I do think it needs a good dusting in places. Laundry was very convenient and a plus, and there's a great heat lamp in the master bathroom which was a bonus! Lastly, it rained while we were there so we visited the fitness center. I thought it was included but it was not. It was $10/person to enter. The fitness center is dated, so hopefully you'll get great weather and be on the beach the whole time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of the transaction, Danny was great!
Liked least: The bedding
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2016
Thanks Jen and Dave Hope to see you down the road. I will address the dust issue. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tgerock
Boone, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at Myrtle Beach!”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This condo is everything described by the owner plus! My wife and I needed some R&R after her heart surgery and rehab and we found the perfect place. We spent a week in Danny's condo and enjoyed every minute. The unit is closer to theaters and a short walk from the beach. Great location but the best part of the experience was dealing with the owner, who bent over backward to ensure that everything was in place to make our vacation one to remember. Thanks Danny and we will be back!!! TomG

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2016
Thanks so much Tom. It was a pleasure having you. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren S
Yonkers, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friends week away”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a beautiful place to stay! The condo itself is lovely with a huge enclosed porch overlooking the lake, perfect place to enjoy coffee in the morning and a cocktail at night! The grounds are great with so much to do, pool, beach, volleyball courts just to name a few Activities. It's close to all as well... Shopping and night life is a short car ride away! Perfect place to come with family or friends.... Can't wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of property to pool and beach
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2015
Thanks Lauren. We hope to see you next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug D
Bonne Terre, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our vacation experience was outstanding! This was our first full week of vacation to the Myrtle beach area. This condo was located in a nice, clean and safe development close to the beach and many restaurants. The welcome letter you receive from Danny, " the owner" is well organized with good information from access to the gated communtity to all the features of the condo. The condo itself is very clean with all the features of your home. I have nothing but good thoughts about our experience staying at this condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How organized and stress free our experience was.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2015
Thanks Doug. Keep us in mind down the road
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traceyd19...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“See you again real soon; great time”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The condo is everything the description says it is. Very nice, roomy and clean. We wanted a home away from home feel and this condo gave us that. Beautiful walk to the beach and loved the lake. We can't wait to come back. Scott and Tracey

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2015
Thanks so much for renting from us. It was a pleasure having you. Hope to see you next time. Danny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R3sonz
Mason, Ohio
1 review
“We'll be back”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Great location - short walk to the beach, close to shopping/activities and secure community. All the comforts of home! Danny was prompt in his response time and information given.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2014
Thanks so much Frank. We loved having you. Please keep me in mind down the road.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TexasFNP
TexasFNP
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Condo-The only way to go!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at the south Hampton property. Very pleased and would highly recommend! My only complaint is there is no safe for $ and jewelry. We stayed in 1407. Loved this property. Food was good. It was convenient to the area. Beach is fantastic. Very very family oriented. Would highly recommend this property.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing