We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Accommodations & Service were excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #62 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Accommodations & Service were excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

We visit Myrtle Beach a couple times a year for the past 2-3 years and it is sometimes hard to tell the qualit of the hotel by the website/price/reviews. This was the best value resort we have stayed at yet. We got a good deal b/c it was December. But, even considering that, there was an indoor pool, lazy river, and hot tubs. The rooms are a nice size and very well maintained, and all w/ ocean facing balcony! The staff were all very friendly, even when we checked in at 11:30pm. We saw a security ofcr in the parking deck, which was comforting to know that they are providing that service. We will stay here again!

Room Tip: Myrtle Beach can be noisy in the Summer, so the higher up off the street your room is the quieter it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    292
    141
    70
    77
See reviews for
470
221
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

This place is not what it appears to be on the outside. Pictures that we saw on the internet must have been taken 10 years ago. Wi fi is horrible and only works when we stand outside on balcony. Rude staff and lack of amenities would be my best description. The location is the only good thing here. Why wouldn't a family resort have an ice machine in the whole building? Why was our room dirty when we checked in? Why can't we get wi fi? Why is there only one person at the front desk trying to check in 30 people? Why couldn't I speak with a manager? Why are there creepy homeless people hanging out beside the hotel? Why don't the elevators work? Why did we stay here? I don't know, but we won't stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jarodkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Your opinion is extremely valuable to us. We regret that your stay was not up to your standards. Please know that the issues you mention have been addressed with our staff and management. We are constantly working to improve our facilities and are sorry you experienced issues with housekeeping and maintenance. Please know that we are working hard to correct the issues that you have addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Great place to take a family. View was perfect. Enjoyed swimming in the indoor pool with the kids (had it completely to ourselves several times). Room was clean and comfortable. Can walk to downtown. Will definitely be back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Me and my family vacationed at the Camelot By The Sea, Myrtle Bech, SC from Dec. 5-9, 2013. The hotel room was dated in terms of decor and amenities, carpet was not clean, bathroom extremely dated (bathroom door frayed at the bottom) and room lurked of an uninviting odor. The actual beds were not bad, but could stand a serious upgrade in comfort; sofa bed was old and had a sizable hole in it, and should have been replaced long ago. Surprisingly, hotel had wifi, which was the highlight of our stay. Close to attractions and beautiful balcony view.......but would not recommend this hotel unless major renovations are undertaken.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Your opinion is extremely valuable to us. We regret that your room was not entirely what you expected. Please know that the issues you mention have been addressed. Our rooms here are all individually owned and it is the responsibility of the owner to correct any issues and make necessary upgrades. We have shared this information with the owner of your unit and will follow up to ensure that it meets our standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

My daughters and I went there for mother/daughter weekend. When we got there room not ready. Had to wait for them to clean it. Finally got our room and when I walked in I was shocked! sliding glass door and some kind of dried fluid (and it wasn't clear) smeared all over it! The mini kitchen still had ceramic cleaner dried up on stove never wiped off. The ceiling had huge cob webs in the corners. The bathroom was deplorable!!!!!! Back of toilet was so dirty that it hasn't been cleaned in a VERY LONG time! Tub and floor had hair in it, sink was disgusting as well! Had to call front desk to have them clean it (because after all our room wasn't ready because they had to clean it) they sent someone up and we went to dinner. Came back...STILL DIRTY!! $250 for a room per night and it was disgusting!!!! NEVER EVER will I stay there again!!! EVER!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tee12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Your opinion is extremely valuable to us. We regret that you are unhappy with the housekeeping service and cleanliness of the room. Please know that the issues you mention have been addressed and we are working hard to ensure that other guests do not have similar issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godwin, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

My husband and I went to the Camelot in Myrtle Beach Nov. 29 - Dec. 2 for our 15th wedding anniversary. It was AWESOME. The only thing that was not good, was I didn't get to get a discount on our Pirates Voyage tickets b/c they ran out. But over all we will be going back b4 Christmas and in Feb. and in Nov of 2014. Thank you for the WONDEFUL WEEKEND.

Room Tip: TIPPY TOPPY FLOORS DONT HAVE AS MUCH TRAFFIC UP AND DOWN HALLS. If you plan to attend any shows at a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

We try to go to the beach every November for our anniversary. This year we decided to go to Camelot by the Sea in Myrtle Beach. First of all we get out of the car in the parking garage and get asked for money by some homeless guy. We said no, and he kept bothering us. Next we go to check in and there is a line of people and we had to wait 30 minutes to check in. After waiting patiently in line we get up to the rude front desk, they give us our keys and send us up to the room. We asked for a nice upgraded room because we were told that they are individually owned and some are nicer than others. Our room was nasty, the carpet was old and dirty, the sofa had holes in it, and the mattresses were hard as a rock. Remember, this is one of their nicer rooms. After going to dinner that night we come back to the parking garage and a different scary homeless guy is standing at the gate begging for money. He had a friend standing over to the side watching us, we were very uncomfortable. We gave him a few dollars and proceeded to our room. We walk in and bugs go scurrying under the refrigerator and stove...... WOW! Later that night we try to go to sleep and there are some loud mouth teenagers next door partying. At this point you can probably tell we are getting very angry. The next morning we were planning on going swimming in the indoor pool....NOT! They do not have an indoor pools as advertised. They told us that the glass had not been put up yet between the outside and the indoor pool. It was freezing cold and we could not do that. I would not let our dog stay in this place, by the way...they do not allow dogs even though we saw 2 people on the elevator with dogs....WTH???

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JesseBrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#40 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,279 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#112 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
1.1 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#137 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Property: Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
Address: 2000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing