We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - friendly atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #54 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Hotlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location - friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here for the half marathon weekend in October and was so impressed with how the hotel handled/coordinated all the half marathon logistics. Location was super, view was fantastic, units are a bit basic but clean and maintained. Loved the pool/beach area and especially impressed outside tiki bar was open even not in peak season which was really nice. We'll be back!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank houseofpayne14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    283
    128
    67
    70
See reviews for
450
204
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

This resort is wonderful, clean and modern decor! The staff was friendly. The room had ocean view. It included safe for storage and a lot of amenities to make the stay more pleasant. booked through hotels.com so the rate I got was awesome for a place like this. Will use again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Our stay was great. Our suite was clean and well-maintained. We had a great view of the ocean. I wish we had had time to spend time on the beach. Maybe the next trip. The location is good. We could walk to restaurants and other nearby locations. The cleaning staff did a great job. We were willing to clean our own rooms, but they did it anyway. I had read some negative reviews before we went, but we did not experience those problems.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Myself, two sisters, and a brother in law spent four great nights in a three bebroom condo at the Camelot. The ocean view was breathtaking. We had a couple of issues initially with the condo that the desk personnel handled swiftly and was taken care of immediately by maintenance. The only negative was that the tile floor, while not visibly noticeable, was quite dirty when I inspected my socks and black feet. I was especially please that I could park on the sixth floor where my condo was and the hotel key card was needed to drive into the parking garage. We were all very pleased with our stay and would stay there again as well as recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: If you don't like bar music don't get a corner unit on the left side facing the ocean. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron-Germantown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Beautiful oceanfront resort with wonderful ocean views and ocean access. Multiple pools including a lazy river pool and hot tubs. Brandon at the front desk was very helpful as were all the others that we had contact with. The cleaning staff did a great job both in the rooms and keeping the property clean and neat. Great location. On site covered free parking with easy access to elevators. We had a great time and would definitely go back! There was no restaurant on the property, so we couldn't rate that. Many things within walking distance including a boardwalk, restaurants and the skywheel.

Room Tip: We asked for a one bedroom suite ocean view and had a room on a higher floor. Didn't see a lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Family had a great time. The property is impeccably maintained and the staff friendly and helpful. The location is amazing and within a walk of an (older) grocery store, restaurants, and a dollar general so we stocked up on what we needed. The beach is great and facilities fantastic. There's a lazy river my mother-in-law had a great time riding in and the pools are warm and clean.

Caveats: This is supposed to be a non-smoking resort but a lot of the smokers cheat. We didn't say anything because the annoyances were minor but you may have to raise your voice to them (or to management.) In addition, the smokers were sometimes dumping their butts on the pool area (ick) or using the beach as an ashtray (gross.) They could just have put their butts in an empty soda can but many didn't. This is South Carolina so it's smokers' country so keep that in mind.

Next, we had a bit of fright when my camera was stolen. A transient/street person walked in, went to the chair nearest the entrance to the pool area, and grabbed my 5 year old digital camera. Fortunately, when I alerted the staff they contacted police and I had my camera back within an hour! Amazing! So watch leaving your stuff unattended on or near the beach.

All that said, one of the best resorts we've stayed in. Ever. Lots of fond memories and looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view. The hotel has a great design: parking on the street side with all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PKVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

This place was okay. It had a very nice location overlooking the beach, and we had a decent room near the top of the hotel. The price was good given that we used a Groupon certificate. The room appeared old - hardly seeming like it had been built in 2001 - at least it had not been upgraded. The kitchen area lacked any counter space and there was no dishwasher. It was a little bit surprising that they advertised themselves to have received a Certificate of Excellence from Trip Advisor. May be it was a while back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TuffNFair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.5 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#40 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,082 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#29 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,873 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#109 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Property: Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
Address: 2000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3222
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing