We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #64 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was our first time in myrtle beach & we loved the area & location of the hotel. It was in the middle of everything ,plus the surrounding areas were easily to get too by walking or driving & the staff was really knowledgeable & nice,

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thefuturemrscarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    299
    149
    75
    81
See reviews for
486
226
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gaston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Not the cleanest in the world and the front desk clerk was a real jerk.
come on people this is suppose to be a 4 star resort make it SO do some minor repairs and watch after the cleaning service when they finish something then you have a great place close to everything. Until then I would recommend that you check out the room before you sign in and make sure the issues are handled before you sign in. I myself will not be back until the changes are made. and make sure the desk clerk lets maintenance and housekeeping know the issues unlike they did while we were there.

Room Tip: Do not get the one bedroom in the center of the building noisy, cramped kitchen area and you walk st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mac29053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, General Manager at Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Your opinion is extremely valuable to us. We regret that your stay was not what you expected. Please know that the issues you mention have been addressed. We do hope you'll stay with us again in the near future, allowing us to provide you with a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersburg, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here for a week and it was amazing!! We hardly noticed ANY sound through the walls, the balcony was awesome, and the views were amazing! The rooms were clean and housekeeping were very attentive! We loved all the pools and my kids (age 4 and 2) loved the kiddie pools that were a great size for them! Reading some of the more negative reviews, I was a little nervous, but once again, it shows you can't please everyone. There will always be something to complain about for some people!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Like you, I read many reviews on every hotel in the Myrtle Beach area, even though I've been coming here since I was old enough to walk (a very long time). In all that time, nothing much has changed, so don't expect it to be something it's not. Taking that into consideration here is a run down of our trip to Camelot.

Pro: Received a good rate with HotelsTonight, we stayed two nights for the rate of other discount websites nightly rate. If you're interested in this app you can use promo code BROBERTSON46 and receive $25 off your first stay. That's what we did and it helped take care of taxes.
Con: We had to pay an extra $10 resort fee at the hotel, but no biggie, the rate we received was deeply discounted so you take the good with the bad.

Pro: Our hotel room was clean and every room has a view of the ocean. This is the way all hotels should be set up but in the Myrtle area, but most have a premium price for a view.
Con: We were greeted by a roach on our door when we arrived one night. I'm talking about the water type that could fit the palm of your hand. Honestly, you can't go to South Carolina without seeing them so just know you will and move on. We saw them smeared across a nice pier restaurant deck, the hood of someone's car in a parking lot, it just is what it is. *Note we did not see any in our actual room, it was the outside of the building, if that matters to you.

Pro: The hotel has a very nice pool area with really great pool towels available to hotel guest. We received a wrist band but, probably because it was off season, no one was checking for them. (We picked this hotel because of the hot tubs and they were both very large and many times we were the only people in them.)
Con: Our cell phone was stolen by some drifters who reached across the gate. We later found it in the bushes of an adjacent parking lot. The front desk said this happens often because it is a tourist town. So make sure you keep an eye on your stuff even when you seem to be the only one in the hot tub.

Pro: The garage allows parking next to room and indoor convenience for carrying things in the rain. We did not hear any garage noise from our room but it was off season so maybe that helped lighten the traffic.
Con: On the 9th floor it took about 5 minutes and a few near head-on collisions to enter/exit the hotel garage. *First world problems*

Pro: It's next door to Bummz Café
Con: Don't really see a con

So, I would give this hotel 3 stars because it was an average Myrtle Beach Hotel. I would come back if it had a good price and I wanted to vacation in a tourist trap...I mean, somewhere the kids found entertainment :)

Room Tip: 9th floor had a god view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brandi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn City, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We recently stayed in a two bedroom unit #411. We requested a room lower than 5 floors and we were accommodated, but the room was not very clean. Hair in the bathroom floor in master bath, hair in the bathtub, toilet was loose from floor. Had a hard time getting wash cloths. If we ask a housekeeping staff on our section for anything, we were told that it wasn't their section. Had to go to a lower floor in order for someone to help with just getting a trash bag. The furnishings in the livingroom area was very tattered. The appliances in the kitchen (coffeemaker, toaster were broken). Had to hold down bread in toaster to toast. Coffee filter holder in coffee maker was broken; outside of dishwasher rusted. Just expected a cleaner and better furnished room. The last night of our stay, the security guard called our room at 11:00 p.m. and said someone was spitting from the balcony, but everyone was in bed. Of course he apologized, but we were still disturbed and accused of something we had not done. Probably will not stay at this resort again. As far as location, everything (stores, restaurants), we were very satisfied.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen4555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, General Manager at Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Your opinion is extremely valuable to us. We regret that your stay was not what you expected. Please know that the issues you mention have been addressed. We do hope you'll stay with us again in the near future, allowing us to provide you with a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallmadge, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

my 18 month old son, husband and I stayed a week at myrtle at Camelot by the Sea. It has a great location near the boardwalk, awesome views, and amazing pools! My son loves the water and loved being able to swim in a pool that was just his size! Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeani_Bo-Beani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kershaw, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

After a very disappointing stay at Bay Watch resort, Tracey of Oceana resorts apologized and invited us to try one of their other resorts. I am so glad we did.
Camelot By The Sea is a near perfect place to stay We stayed in 1816 which is a 1 bedroom suite.The view was fantastic.It was exceptionally clean as was the entire resort. The bed was comfortable and smelled of fresh linens. (A really big plus!)
The staff was very friendly and helpful from the young man who checked us in to the lady who checked us out and everyone else we came in contact with.
We were very pleased to find the pools are large enough to enjoy a nice swim.
Another big plus is the location. We didn't have to take the car out at all. There is a wide variety or restaurants and shops all within walking distance.
We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#58 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#135 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
531 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
1.1 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#139 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts

Property: Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Address: 2000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Vacatia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing