We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and modern suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #73 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My wife and I spent the weekend at this location in suite 1503. The room was clean and had a wonderful ocean view. The bed was also very comfortable.The customer service was excellent as well. Only minor complaint was the wifi did not work at all. We will return on our next visit to the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,051)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

826 - 832 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. We were in a studio that was spotless. The front desk person worked to get us a great view and showed us the room before we booked. This was my first trip to Myrtle Beach and I was very impressed with the folks there and the accommodations. Kudos!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thorster01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The GOOD 50%: Brought the family for last summer vacation for 3 days. Ended up extended for another 3 days. First 4 days were fanatastic. We got a 1 BR on the 12th floor. Great, clean room fresh room. Internet was fantastic, appliances, carpet, bathroom excellent.

The BAD 50%: For extension, we couldn't stay in the same room and had to move to a Studio. Nice room, however, smelled of mold, appliances were a bit dinged up. Had a very bad musty smell to it. My daughter and wife have very bad allergies and this didn't help. Internet was terrible, terrible. The worst part, we had to pay more for this room vs the first one. Felt, the last 2 days were a waste due to cost and issues.

Overall, Great staff, great pool area, plenty of parking, well situated near restaurants, boardwalk, etc.. Staff again was great, would come back, but pick a room as high as possible....

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naveed Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had our first visit to the Camelot in June of 2013 and the room and facilities were great. We usually stay at the 5 star sister hotel, Anderson and absolutely love that hotel, but there has been a significant price increase that led us to try the Camelot. The location is excellent, close to the Boardwalk and not far from Broadway at the Beach. Our second visit was a nightmare. The carpet was in horrible shape, the furniture was dirty and stained. It was late so we decided to stay the night. The bed ended up being the worst bed we have ever slept on. Paper thin, sheets had stains and the pillows where not only very flat but they were stained! It was disgusting. I had assumed that all the rooms would be the same, like the Anderson, but apparently some of these units are owned and are suppose to be monitored by the management. We complained the next morning and it took them all day to move us. One of the staff did come up and look at the dirty stained pillows but it took until 3 pm to get us moved and we contacted them at 8 am. Ruined most of our day. The next room was cleaner, with fresh pillows but again the bed was paper thin and horrible quality. SInce the rooms are inconsistent, I would ask to check out the room before you unpack. They do have some rooms that meet the standard rating that they are suppose to be.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first. Stay above the 10th floor to avoid your front door looking at the parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, General Manager at Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. You opinion is extremely valuable to us. We apologize that your stay was not what you expected. Please be assured that any issues you mention have been resolved or are being addressed. We do hope you'll consider staying with us again in the near future, allowing us the opportunity to provide you with an even better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had a great room and really enjoyed our stay. We will come again and will recommend the hotel resort to all our friends.The staff was very professional and courteous. We had plenty of pool towels at all times and really enjoyed the lazy river. Props to the staff and management!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Everyone is very friendly. The value for September was exceptional for a 2 bedroom. I will say the Jacuzzis and lazy river could have been cleaner. The pool guy was just sitting with his legs propped up. I do enjoy the place and will go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcksnjab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just stayed 4 nights,first time to visit MB in over 20yrs so wanted to wait till got there to find place. Arrived 2a.m. looked at many others and weren't pleased so ended up getting a dump till we could look nxt morn.
Found this great location ,helpful staff,nice room fair price.
Got 1bdrm on 17th floor,no noise from other rooms except front door closing.
Great view great housekeeping and clean comfortable beds,only thing didn't look great was carpet could use replacing but still clean.
Would stay again !

Room Tip: Upper floors great view and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinLana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#69 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,363 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
2.8 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,948 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $63 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing