We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #71 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was our first trip (but won't be our last) to Myrtle Beach and Camelot. We shared a 2 BR suite with our son, his wife and small child. the room was great. it was larger than we expected, very clean and well equipped with what we needed for a 1 week stay. The layout was fantastic. Parking was very convenient. We were close to everything and the view of the beach was great. The next time we come, we may ask for a room on a higher floor. There was nothing wrong with our 3rd floor view, we would just like to see what it is like on an upper floor. The outside pools were a little cool, but it is early in the season. This definitely won't be our last trip to Camelot!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rsiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,036)
There are newer reviews for Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

915 - 921 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

The one bedroom suite was outstanding. The location was great. It was walking distance to the boardwalk and lots of shopping and food areas. The indoor and outdoor pools were a great size and well maintained. The balcony offered an incredible view which looks over the ocean. The beds were premium.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jjs1785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The one bedroom suite layout is perfect for our family. We could get the same room at a fraction cheaper price at a couple of hotels, but we like the water park and putt putt option for our family and the amenities of the property. We like parking on the same floor as our room....convenient. Staff was friendly. The only negative was that the shower curtain needs to be changed between each guest. The kitchen is fully stocked and convenient. The beach and view are clean. Great family location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ateam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Recently stayed for a golf outing with some friends in a 3 bedroom suites with a full kitchen. Layout of the hotel room was great and the full kitchen had everything we needed for the short amount of time we were in the room. Parking lot is very tight, but you get to park on the floor where your room is. I thought there might be a noise issue because of the proximety to the rooms (no hallways), but I never noticed it. Balcony had a great view of the beach. Hotel room was clean and quiet so what more could one ask for.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clayton J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I was first not pleased. The office smelled of warm mildew. But its on the beach, so what can you expect? That said, the view was great, all the rooms face the ocean. The rooms are suites with full kitchens. It had a standard kitchen stove, a sizable microwave and a regular sized refrigerator. The bed was comfortable as was the sitting room. Both had 42" flat screen TVs. The only change would be to put the bed on the ocean side and the sitting room toward the city (personal preference). The parking garage (free parking) is tight and difficult to manuver in when its full. The "mini mart" exists but has nothing to nuke or cook -just junk food. Sadly, this hotel has no bar (but several are in walking distance). I do not recommend this for children. They only ruin it for everyone else when they are not controlled.

Room Tip: After you use a discount internet site to reserve your room, a king bed will cost an additional $35...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We felt like we had the whole resort to ourselves...parking deck was great, awesome views, excellent amenities and great staff!! Perfect location! The room was clean and everything we needed. Pools and beachfront area were well kept and always sparking. Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Make sure and ask for a room that is not close to the elevator...just don't like hearing everyon...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frenchy1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My nieces & I took a weekend getaway to Myrtle Beach. A friend recommended that we stay at Camelot By The Sea because all of the rooms are oceanfront. Our room was nice, clean & spacious! The hotel was easy to find and in a great location! I slept in the living room which was facing the beach and I kept the balcony door (private) open all night! The sound of the beach was so soothing!
My only issues were the parking lot and the face that hotel door opened up to the outside verses opening up to a hallway! The parking lot was very tight and it seemed more like a roller coaster ride then a parking lot because of all of the tight sharp curves!
I like staying at nice HOTELS and with that being said I feel that the door leading in the room at a HOTEL should come from a enclosed hallway. It gives me a better sense of security! So this was a big negative for me! This is the only reason why I'm not sure if I will every stay here again. But for someone who doesn't have an issue with the door (front door) opening to outside it would be a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#64 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,339 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.5 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#137 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
549 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,171 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#14 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $89 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing