We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #43 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The one bedroom suite was outstanding. The location was great. It was walking distance to the boardwalk and lots of shopping and food areas. The indoor and outdoor pools were a great size and well maintained. The balcony offered an incredible view which looks over the ocean. The beds were premium.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jjs1785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    278
    113
    57
    62
See reviews for
427
190
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ridgeway, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The one bedroom suite layout is perfect for our family. We could get the same room at a fraction cheaper price at a couple of hotels, but we like the water park and putt putt option for our family and the amenities of the property. We like parking on the same floor as our room....convenient. Staff was friendly. The only negative was that the shower curtain needs to be changed between each guest. The kitchen is fully stocked and convenient. The beach and view are clean. Great family location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ateam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Recently stayed for a golf outing with some friends in a 3 bedroom suites with a full kitchen. Layout of the hotel room was great and the full kitchen had everything we needed for the short amount of time we were in the room. Parking lot is very tight, but you get to park on the floor where your room is. I thought there might be a noise issue because of the proximety to the rooms (no hallways), but I never noticed it. Balcony had a great view of the beach. Hotel room was clean and quiet so what more could one ask for.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clayton J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I was first not pleased. The office smelled of warm mildew. But its on the beach, so what can you expect? That said, the view was great, all the rooms face the ocean. The rooms are suites with full kitchens. It had a standard kitchen stove, a sizable microwave and a regular sized refrigerator. The bed was comfortable as was the sitting room. Both had 42" flat screen TVs. The only change would be to put the bed on the ocean side and the sitting room toward the city (personal preference). The parking garage (free parking) is tight and difficult to manuver in when its full. The "mini mart" exists but has nothing to nuke or cook -just junk food. Sadly, this hotel has no bar (but several are in walking distance). I do not recommend this for children. They only ruin it for everyone else when they are not controlled.

Room Tip: After you use a discount internet site to reserve your room, a king bed will cost an additional $35...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We felt like we had the whole resort to ourselves...parking deck was great, awesome views, excellent amenities and great staff!! Perfect location! The room was clean and everything we needed. Pools and beachfront area were well kept and always sparking. Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Make sure and ask for a room that is not close to the elevator...just don't like hearing everyon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frenchy1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My nieces & I took a weekend getaway to Myrtle Beach. A friend recommended that we stay at Camelot By The Sea because all of the rooms are oceanfront. Our room was nice, clean & spacious! The hotel was easy to find and in a great location! I slept in the living room which was facing the beach and I kept the balcony door (private) open all night! The sound of the beach was so soothing!
My only issues were the parking lot and the face that hotel door opened up to the outside verses opening up to a hallway! The parking lot was very tight and it seemed more like a roller coaster ride then a parking lot because of all of the tight sharp curves!
I like staying at nice HOTELS and with that being said I feel that the door leading in the room at a HOTEL should come from a enclosed hallway. It gives me a better sense of security! So this was a big negative for me! This is the only reason why I'm not sure if I will every stay here again. But for someone who doesn't have an issue with the door (front door) opening to outside it would be a great place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LDSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piney Flats
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Spent 4 weeks in beautiful all newly redecorated 3 bedroom, oceanfront, corner unit #1017 in March/April 2013. Everything in the unit was perfection and just a joy to stay in. Washer/dryer and dis washer are great. The oceanfront balcony is very large, has unobstructed views as far as you can see both north and south, and covers the entire living room and oceanfront master bedroom with large kingsize bed and 37" flat panel tv, and private bath. All rooms have new 37" flatpanel tv,s and the oceanfront living room has a large 42" f/p tv.The owner's have spared no expense in making sure their guest have a beautiful time at the beach. One of the best treats is being able to park right outside the units door and not have to worry about security or hunting for a parking place.The entire complex is great for families, with beautiful indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, and hot tubs. Within 8 minute walk to boardwalk and center of town. Right in middle of great restaurants andentertainment. We will definitely be staying in Unit#1017 again and would highly recommend Camelot By The Sea and that unitit everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1943James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#39 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,223 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.5 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#100 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 486 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#33 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,979 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Property: Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
Address: 2000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3222
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing