We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #71 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We had a ball at this hotel! Stayed in all of the pools, plenty of lounge chairs, staff very friendly, beds super comfy, up to date kitchen and an ice maker, very clean! Would definately stay here again next time we are in Myrtle Beach!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annaburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,044)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

938 - 944 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

The name Camelot by the Sea is befitting for this hotel. We had the King Suite ocean view on the 16th floor and it was clean, colorful, and recently redone with beautiful granite countertops and other decor. The temperature controls and appliances worked very well. Elevators ran fast and flawless during our stay in May 2013 so they've apparently been worked on since previous reviews. Multiple indoor and outdoor pools and spas made for many choices in addition to the short walk to the beach. Hotel front desk staff members were perky and fun! Two rough areas to note - king bed was rock hard and rather uncomfortable and noise level from street - both of which made restful sleep challenging (sirens and motorcycles during 1st of bike week). As I am the lighter sleeper, the sofa in the quieter oceanfront room remedied this for me with no further issues. We were overall very satisfied and will definitely make a return trip to stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for updated room or perhaps condos for rent - not sure which we had but everything was new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Our vacation was so peaceful and relaxing at Camelot By the Sea! We didn't even notice the noise from the motorcycles when we were in our room. We had plenty of towels, the bed was comfortable, and we just really enjoyed our time there! We will be back!

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors have a wonderful view of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Room was clean and we had plenty of towels. Very helpful staff before and during stay. Elevators could have been a little faster...only issue we had. The location is PERFECT! Ate bfast @ Lulus every day! Easy walking distance to where ever we wanted to go. I didn't want to leave! Having a bar at the pool area was nice too!

Room Tip: Lower level rooms might have faster elevator access....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

When at Myrtle Beach, my family and I always choose this place to stay. Each time we leave satisfied. Will continue to be our vacation spot! The room was a great size, the location was in walking distance to everything, there was adequate parking. I'm real big on bathroom cleanliness and I was satisfied and have been the last 5 stays we have. Another perk is the fact they offer extended check out times that we utilize everytime.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitrn2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Three girls stayed here for a girl's weekend and it was fantastic! Amazing view, clean room, amazing service from the front desk staff. Called a cab for us and took care of us while we waited. I would stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncgirl2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This was our first time at Camelot By the Sea. We had great service and were very pleased with the accommodations. The staff called frequently to be sure our needs were met. I have never had this experience at any other hotel. Our stay was great and we plan to book a 2 Beedroom suite gto bring our grandchildren when school is out. They will love the lazy river/pools and the ocea front view. The pier is only 7 minutes from the hotel and my grandson will love that! Will continue to return.

Room Tip: The 4th floor was nice for us, but would be ok up to the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#70 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,351 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.5 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,197 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,052 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#142 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $77 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing