We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodating and Courteous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #74 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Jackson, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Accommodating and Courteous!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Room was very nice, nicely decorated and clean. I'm sure there some things that one could complain about, but I honestly name no complaints. Our Housekeeper was AWESOME! The Front Desk staff were polite and accommodating to our request. The Camelot was just fine for our stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KIbberClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    303
    157
    88
    89
See reviews for
518
227
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hampton
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

When getting ready to make a reservation I decided to see what others are saying. I could not believe some of the negative reviews. Last Oct when I was visiting this location, I was very impressed with everything. My Daughter made the reservation so I knew it would be nice, she is very picky. If some people want to complain about the rooms not big enough, then get a larger one. My goodness, you can get up to a three bedroom, which is very big. This is a very nice property with everything I want and I am making my reservation now for this week-end. Please ,
when reading reviews always read the good and the bad. There is no way to satisfy everyone all of the time.
I love the indoor pool area, the view, the condo, the price is right and the location is perfect. I will post again after my visit this week-end.
I love Myrtle Beach...

Room Tip: You can check out the floor plans at the bottom of the reservation page. It is a good idea as the fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deerrivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This place is not nearly as nice as it appears in the picture or on the outside from the road. The rooms are all very run down. None of the lamps worked in our room. It just simply is not a very nice place. There are plenty of places very nice that you can stay at for a better price. I was extremely disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niners42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Took a mini vacation to Myrtle Beach on a whim. We booked Camelot by the Sea because it was an oceanfront property at a reasonable rate. It was myself, my husband and two children. The rooms are average. Upon entering, you walk into the bedroom, then move into a small (no counterspace) kitchen area and at the back is your sitting area with oceanfront view.
Pros: Great View, decent lazy river, indoor pool and hot tub. Nice little cabana for drinks by the outdoor pool.
Cons: Rooms seemed a little run down, the kitchen galley for the one bedroom has absolutely NO counter space. All prepwork for meals is done over the sink or on the stove. Plus the bathroom is directly off of the kitchen. Meaning if you open the bathroom door you are staring at the kitchen sink. It's a little odd.

Room Tip: Great views all around, but the best are on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had a nice time staying at the Camelot By the Sea Resort. Love the location! Near lots of restaurants and the Boardwalk and its oceanfront! We were on a high floor with a great view! We were right by the elevator but we brought a small portable fan that made lots of noise (and we are used to sleeping with it), so the elevator wasn't a problem. Housekeeping never showed up one day but it wasn't a problem.

Room Tip: Pick a room above the 10th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GatorInNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We loved the view and the location. The resort staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was easy and the condo had everything we needed to enjoy. The condo was close enough to walk to center attractions and lots of restaurants. There is a small market across the street. We would come back and stay here again.

Room Tip: Not sure if there is a bad room but we stayed on the 16th floor with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank russettjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I can't say enough about the Camelot. There were 7 people in our party. We always get an oceanfront efficiency. There is lots of room, comfy beds and a beautiful view of the ocean. The last trip there, we saw dolphins in the ocean (first thing in the morning.) The staff are all very friendly and housekeeping does an amazing job of cleaning our rooms. If you have children with you, your stay at the Camelot also includes free admission to Wild Wheels Water Park and free miniature golf until Labor Day. What a deal!!
It's in a great location. Close to everything too!
We will never stay anywhere else when we go to Myrtle Beach.
Thanks Camelot for making our stays very enjoyable!!

Room Tip: Get an oceanfront room if you can. It might cost a bit more, but well worth it. There's nothing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#61 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#136 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
540 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
0.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,139 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts

Property: Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Address: 2000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing