We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, Clean and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #68 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, Clean and Convenient”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was our first time to Myrtle Beach. We went during the off season through a Travelocity deal which was very reasonable. The area was not at all crowded at this time - - mostly pensioners moseying along the boardwalk, which was a ten minute walk from Camelot By The Sea.

We had a wonderful stay at Camelot By The Sea. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful; the room was a suite - - very clean and lovely, overlooking the beach. There is a kitchen which we did not need as we only stayed for 3 nights. The décor is sort of retro/Southern - - a real treat.

The hotel is in a great location, as mentioned, right on the beach, walking distance to the boardwalk and plenty of restaurants nearby: (River City has great burgers; a Starbucks right across the street which was convenient as the hotel’s café was not in service during February); Bumm's next door which has karaoke twice a week. Local restaurants deliver within 35 minutes.

We were lucky to get two days of 55 degree weather mid-February and were able to walk around a bit and bask in the sun. The indoor pool and whirlpools added to our relaxation.

We were told that the hotel consists of privately owned condos which are rented out. They are well maintained. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I recommend a beach view room, obviously, but not too high up as there is a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEB5300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    299
    154
    81
    82
See reviews for
497
227
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed here and have had a great room with a great view. We booked directly with the hotel and recieved a great room at a good rate. The sound of the ocean was very soothing in our room that further enhanced the relaxation.

Room Tip: Deal directly with the staff when booking a room. Great help
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I decided to visit MB for a month. I chose Camelot by the sea because the view from the rooms is gorgeous. The winter rate was an awesome deal, the rooms are always clean and the staff is very friendly! If i need anything it's delivered quickly. I am already planning next year!!! The heated pool and lazy river are so relaxing! Thank you for making my month perfect!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia187941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogeye Crossroads, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Overall, our stay was wonderful. We did have a mishap of the tub flooding our closet in the bedroom, maintenance was very nice and had it fixed by the time we returned later in the day. My pet peeve was the coffee pot didn't match the coffee maker, I turned it on and walked away only to come back to a huge overflowing mess. Not having coffee in the morning is not good for me, LOL. I would like to say Mary in reservations was wonderful!!!! Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Was dated and could use some attention in the public areas. But overall we enjoyed ourselves. Everyone was nice and helpful, was on the 16th floor and had a wonderful view. The room was spacious and clean. would stay here again during off season, but would not pay summer prices here. Just a little run down for those prices. Overall not bad

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belinda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We booked a room at this hotel through an advertising promotion that they offered for the off season. Our first night was fine, but the second night was ruined by a LARGE LOUD PRIVATE PARTY in the public areas of this hotel. We were charged a resort fee to use the amenities and could not. When I called and asked the front desk clerk to consider leaving the pool area open a little later so paying guests of the hotel could use it, I was promptly denied and was treated rather rudely. I was offered a discount on a future stay, so I called this week to arrainge to go back so they could make a better first impression, as we travel to myrtle beach several times a year in addition to owning a time share there. They offered me $5 off per night. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! So..I will choose not to go back to Camelot or any other Oceana property.

Room Tip: We had a great one bedroom oceanfront on the 17th floor. The room was spotless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, General Manager at Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Camelot by the Sea. Your input is extremely important to us. We are sorry to hear to that you did not have the experience you hoped for. We understand that we were able to offer you a discount on your next stay. We apologize that the discount could only be provided on rack rates, not on special rates. This is company policy. We do hope you’ll visit with us again soon and allow us to provide you with a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington,NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The 2 bedroom suite was great for the price. The living room furniture was very uncomfortable. It needs to be replaced. Everything was cleaned daily. It was o good 4 days there. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TammieBurlington_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#57 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#135 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
538 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
1.1 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,202 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts

Property: Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Address: 2000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing