We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #49 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Morganton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

NIce place to stay close to everything . Nice staff Clean rooms with great views . The only thing I didnt like You cant take a cooler by the pool anymore .They put up a small ouside bar and force you to buy their overpriced drinks and beer So if you want to drink your own you have to stay in your room or go out on the beach .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dancininthesand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    281
    122
    65
    66
See reviews for
441
195
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Our young family had a wonderful time. The children enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and lazy river. We loved the ability to walk right out to the beach. Our room had two queen beds, a kitchen and bath, and a living room with a balcony. It was a perfect size for a family of 5. Everything was very clean.
My only complaint was that we did not have hot water from the shower for 24 hours. The staff at the front desk explained that there was a problem with a water heater and they were having trouble locating a plumber over the weekend. I was about to ask if there were another room where we could shower before we left, but the staff person basically stated her line, quickly apologized, and then hung up. We were leaving at this time and I did not want to sour a nice weekend so I went with it. Nonetheless, having read similar reviews about hot water issues, I'm questioning that this may be a trend here. But, like I said, everything else was perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the very active and loud elevators. Check the shower for hot water when you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappyMama_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful clean room with ocean view. Place is pretty empty in Jan but great service. Heated pools were welcome. Short walk to the best and worst of myrtle beach.
A warm sunny day let us head out to the beach and build a castle. The sound of the surf puts you to sleep at night.

No idea what craziness would face you at spring break or come summer, but for this family this was a great place to unwind.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AF_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My family and I stayed in a two bedroom during the Christmas holidays. We have such a wonderful time. The hotel was nice, room was nice, etc. The kitchen was well stocked with all the pots and pans and appliances needed. We actually cooked our Christmas dinner (turkey, ham, dressing, etc.). The hotel is also in a great location - close to everything. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

We love this hotel snd stayed there more than 3 times..BUT the last time we stayed there we did not check the room right away..we went to walk on a beach and then to the restaurant...later at night I wanted to take a bath but found somebody's long black hair in the bath tub...It never happen before.. We did not complain about that because it was too late and the only thing they could do is to change our room and we did not want to move at this time at night..so check everything right at check in time..it looks like housekeeping might be slacking

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oxana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mint Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed for the weekend and it was a good value for the costs. We love that area as we are very familiar with all the restaurants and its convenient to shopping. The room was clean and very well kept. It is an older style layout but it has been updated. Starbucks is right across the street and in prime season a great breakfast house. Directly beside Camelot is a bar/restaurant called Bummz. We love it! Saturday night was karoke and it was quite entertaining. I would recommend this hotel. The card accessed parking is nice as well.

Room Tip: We choose ocean front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loretta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel was great, we travelled with two adult boys, and we took full advantage of the indoor pool and hot tub. The room was a two bedroom, living area and full kitchen which was very helpful for breakfast, coffee, etc. The grocery stores were close by, and had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable and clean, some repairs needed to the bed skirt and some rust on some of the closet tracks, but that wasn't too important. The balcony facing the beach was perfect for us. Loved walking the beach, the boardwalk close by and all the shops and restaurants, although many are closed this time of year (Jan.2013). The staff atthe front desk were really awesome, very friendly and helpful. I would recommend to all families, etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank janecosgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#40 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,245 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.5 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,036 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#110 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#29 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Property: Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
Address: 2000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3222
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Vacatia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing