We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to go back !!! I will go back . id # 341979”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
Ranked #15 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2010

We are from MASS and get away during school vacation in Febuary and this has become our favorite place to stay. I love seeing the waves all night from our window in the lights of the 14th Street Pier. We also enjoy not having to go anywhere for breakfast because Holiday Inn has a good assortment for breakfast. We like also that it is not so crowded in Feb as some of the bigger hotels. It is in the middle of everything not too far to any shows just a quick car ride. If you go there also go to Mavin's on the boardwalk for a beer.The rooms are a good size with a kitchen ( although who wants to cook on vacation ) The only bad things i can say is I wanted in room wifi and behold they have it this year. The elevator scares us every once in a while, maybe they took care of that too .
the staff is always kind and respectful any always ready to help if they can.
We will be going back again this year and I know I won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moony508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,790 - 1,796 of 2,192 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2010

The Holiday Inn at the Pavilion hotel was the site of my October 2010 vacation. The hotel offered all the amenities I was looking for. Also it offered a great price, service, and the location was very convenient for my vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mymelsmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Vacationed in mid Oct. Weather was great. Hotel was wonderful. Staff very friendly and was very helpful with directions and information on the area. Loved the views from the room.
Room was very big and clean. Liked having safe in room. Free breakfast was great went down and brought it back to the room to eat on the balcony. Liked being right on the boardwalk and so very close to the beach and the ocean. Will go back as soon as we can and hope to have the same great room. Plenty of pools also if you don't like to swim in the ocean.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 411Tamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

This was the third time in the fall that we have gone to Myrtle Beach and stayed at the Holiday Inn Pavilion. The room was great the employees were outstanding and their was 5 couples that went . The rooms looked like they had just been remodeled. The hotel is located in a great spot. Looking forward to coming back next fall.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swall3815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

The hotel is a nice place to stay right on the new boardwalk. It was a nice place to walk in the mornings. It is right beside the Pier which is nice also. There is easy parking and the location is close to "downtown". The free breakfast is alright, small donuts, bagels, toast, cereal, etc. The major downside was that the pools promise to be heated, even on the sign outside the hotel. However, the indoor pool is not heated, nobody was swimming in it. The Lazy river was the warmest, the outdoor pool, heated, but on the cool side, the kiddie pool was COLD! The office said the indoor pool was heated at 87 degrees. I think maybe they should jump in and tell me what they think!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingforus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We chose this hotel becuase of the reviews we read, We go to myrtle beach a least once a year and have always stayed more north, but this location was perfect to the downtown attractions and the boardwalk was a great addition, great pictures with the sun coming up over the pier. We will be back

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susieq59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Pools were very clean and non chlorine,I think they use natural salt to purify swimming areas, Free breakfast was pretty good, Staff was excellent . Rooms very clean and comfy, The suite we had was very well decorated, and the coffee was great....The beach bar located beside the pool was fabulous. The views were wonderful, the balcony was spacious and we watch the sun rise from it......This hotel is steps away from great restaurants and the pier, and the ocean......we will definitely be back

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horticopiadesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,280 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,071 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
4.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn at the Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn at the Pavilion

Address: 1200 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $78 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn at the Pavilion 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn at the Pavilion has it all. It is a direct Oceanfront Resort and offers newly remodeled rooms, efficiencies and suites.Enjoy our Free daily continental breakfast and our 5 Indoor and outdoor pools, as well as one of the best locations in the Myrtle Beach area. The only AAA 3 diamond Resort Located directly on the new downtown area Boardwalk's prestigious North End, with Restaurants, Night Life, Broadway at the Beach and the Convention center are all minutes from your door. Directly adjacent to the new 12 Million Sky Wheel, featuring the largest wheel east of the Mississippi, a Jimmy Buffett Land Shark Bar & GrilL and all the Free Daily Hot Summer Nights events offered during June, July & August next door at Plyler Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn at the Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn At The Pavilion Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing