We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for the whole family!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
Ranked #15 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia City, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family!”
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Our trip was too short, just a weekend stay.
Our room was fantastice with a wonderful view of the ocean.
I went for the relaxation - margaritas by the pool.
The kids went for the excitement - very close to entertainment!
Everyone was satisfied - sorry to have to go home!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,145
    606
    190
    95
    96
See reviews for
854
761
34
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (616)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Very friendly staff- especially the cleaning staff and the breakfast manager. Great location on the new boardwalk. Loved the free breakfast, pools, and lazy river!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia NC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

The title says it all. Other than visiting the grocery store, this hotel is great for parking once and walk everyway you need to go. Very close to uptown shops, dining, bars, pier and the great new boardwalk.

I've been going to MB since I was small. Always stayed in the central location and tried many hotels. I do have to say this one is the nicest in this location area. There is only one that's newer.

We stayed in the OF suite. However, no older than this hotel is, I was a little disappointed. 1. beds in the suites are doubles not queens. 2. breakfast is the boring pastries, mini muffins, fruits and cereal. Which is all fairness is the normal cont. breakfast I quess. 3. Most of the maids were great however, one did complain about "her" job and did not do a very good job, also you do not have the same maid twice. 4.It did have that musky smell that a lot of older hotels do, which was surprising.

For someone whose has not been to MB, this is the best place to stay for the location. If you want newer/nicer you have to go far North or far South and those are not in walking distance.

The boardwalk is great and right outside the door. The bar at the pool is cool, the girl there is very nice and they light tiki torches at night in the seating area. They also had a band playing on Friday and Saturday. The pools are shaded after around 2pm which I like for the kids and they also stay open late.

I will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mulwee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2010

This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach. We decided to stay at the Holiday Inn at the Paviliion because we stayed at Holiday Inn hotels before. At this Holiday Inn not only was the staff helpful they were very friendly. They were very willing to answer questions about the area and things to do. The room was very nice. It had a balcony with a view of the beach. The room was very clean. I would definitley stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vetec143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irmo
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2010

The Holiday Inn Pavilion at Myrtle Beach is a great place to stay. My wife and I stayed here on our 30th anniversary back in January of 2009 and just got back from there from our June vacation. The location is the best there is and the accomodations are wonderful with the pools that were cleaned every morning and the beach bar next to the pools being open until later in the evening. The access to the beach and brand new boardwalk at Myrtle Beach are the best anywhere. Nice continental breakfast served every morning.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irmokearse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2010

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Pavilion in Myrtle Beach this past weekend. The hotel is located on the beach and we really enjoyed the oceanfront room with balcony. The room was clean and the hotel has many nice amenities. The staff was courteous and helpful. The hotel is located in a perfect location on the grand strand and is close proximity to everything you could want or need - restaurants, shops, park, boardwalk, pier and nightlife are all within a very short walking distance. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeloveMyrtleBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Pine, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2010

The hotel is one of the best at Myrtle Beach. I loved the location, it was close to everything. It was also located on the Boardwalk. The service was great and the rooms were clean. The front desk was kind and helpful. The pools and the beach made the vacation so relaxing. its also steps from Pier 14. I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ambi_n_brandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,836 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,207 reviews
1.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn at the Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn at the Pavilion

Property: Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
Address: 1200 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn at the Pavilion 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn at the Pavilion has it all. It is a direct Oceanfront Resort and offers newly remodeled rooms, efficiencies and suites.Enjoy our Free daily continental breakfast and our 5 Indoor and outdoor pools, as well as one of the best locations in the Myrtle Beach area. The only AAA 3 diamond Resort Located directly on the new downtown area Boardwalk's prestigious North End, with Restaurants, Night Life, Broadway at the Beach and the Convention center are all minutes from your door. Directly adjacent to the new 12 Million Sky Wheel, featuring the largest wheel east of the Mississippi, a Jimmy Buffett Land Shark Bar & GrilL and all the Free Daily Hot Summer Nights events offered during June, July & August next door at Plyler Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn at the Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn At The Pavilion Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing